Customer Reviews for

She Walks in Beauty

Average Rating 4
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    is the best book I have read in years, its clean and and hard to put down.

    This book reminds me of the classics I love like EMMA, Sense and Sensibility, Jane Eyre. etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Nice read

    Nice read. Gives a little bit of insight into the debutante scene of the 1880's. Ending was pretty predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Excellent

    Totally enjoyed! Great historical detail and excellent character development. Recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    V

    This was an excellent book. I enjoyed it very much. I highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Good book

    I only have one complaint, for some reason each time a new chapter started there was at least one incorrect spelling. It was just odd. However, overall the book was good. Truly the love of money is the root of all evil. Also, it teaches that true love exist. Nicely done and I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    I could not even get through this whole book. I read for a while

    I could not even get through this whole book. I read for a while and wanted to shoot myself. I read the last few pages and was really glad I did not try to push through. The author seems angry at the times. The book is an exhausting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Problems down loading

    I was able to read 235 pages of the 300+, unfortunately I could not "unlock" the "free" book without entering my credit card number several times. It also would not allow me to read it instantly. Too bad the book seemed like a good clean historical romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Great book!

    I REALLY liked this book!
    Amazing read.

    Clara is young woman who her father and aunt is trying to force her to do something she don't want to do...they try to make marry a man she has no interest in whatsoever.
    Although I really like Clara's character, I also like her friends Lizzie and Katherine, they also have good character. :)
    Overall this is an excellent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Wonderfuli

    I loved this book because of how real it was. A great page-turner! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it would have beem such a bettet book had she gone into less detail about the clothes amd food and more detail about how the two characters meet up in Europe. Otherwise, wonderfully written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Good

    This was a ver interesting story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    pretty good book

    I liked it but it had too many problems that just didn't make since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Interesting book to read about a young lady learning how to be a lady in her day and how to catch the most eligible bachelor. An enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great read ro rakw E Time machine

    Great read ro rake you back in time as a first clasd nee yorker

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Fun stuff

    I've read this book twice. It's funny and intriguing and i enjoy myself throughout the book. Of course you can guess at the beginning which man she will end up with but its still fun to watch how Clara transforms from a girl into a young woman. This is a wonderful, light, summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    A great read

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book from start to finish. I only like to read books that grab me from the very beginning, and this on did that. Highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Loved it

    Such a wonderful book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Favorite book.

    This is my favorite Siri Mitchell book. It makes you think about how things were, and how they are now. The characters were perfect, and the romance was adorable. This book will leave you smiling, laughing, crying, and thinking. I also loved the history, and how it shows the gilded age in a different light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Enjoyable

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    THE BEST!!!!!

    A must read! Awesome ad great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    GREAT!

    OH MY GOSH I LOVED THIS BOOK! HARDLY A FLUFFY FAIRY TALE! MUST MUST MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8