Customer Reviews for

She Went All the Way

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Oh so good!!!

I too, was a bit hesitant in picking up this book. But I did b/c I love Meg's books. SO SO glad I did!!! Definately a bit of a guilty pleasure!! Once I got past chapter 1, I couldn't put it down! Buy it, read it, and enjoy!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful dry wit...

Lou Calabrese has had wonderful success as a Hollywood screenwriter, but in love, she's not had much luck. Her fiance has just dumped her for his recent costar who dumped her lover as well. Now Lou is sharing close quarters with the other jilted party in a helicopter ri...
Lou Calabrese has had wonderful success as a Hollywood screenwriter, but in love, she's not had much luck. Her fiance has just dumped her for his recent costar who dumped her lover as well. Now Lou is sharing close quarters with the other jilted party in a helicopter ride over the wilds of Alaska. That was bad enough, but only unpleasant. Now, when the pilot pulls out a gun and threatens to shoot her seatmate, Jack Townsend, that goes beyond unpleasant. Fortunately, thanks to a thorough cinematic education, Lou and Jack are able to escape. They set off on a hair raising trek from the wilderness to civilization, pursued by people wanting to kill them. That's the downside. On the upside, they discover that the mutual hatred they've had for one another for several years has turned into a passionate love. ............... *** With high adventure and snappy dialog, Ms. Cabbot tells a story that is as fun for adult readers as her Princess Diaries is for the younger set. Her surprise ending and dry wit make for another winner. ***

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2008

    Oh so good!!!

    I too, was a bit hesitant in picking up this book. But I did b/c I love Meg's books. SO SO glad I did!!! Definately a bit of a guilty pleasure!! Once I got past chapter 1, I couldn't put it down! Buy it, read it, and enjoy!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2004

    LOVED IT!!!!

    I loved this book! It's my new favorite and I recommend it to anyone who loves romantic comedies! Meg Cabot really knows how to write a good book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    A must read

    I will admit I was really hesitant to read this book b/c of the Hollywood themed characters and plot line. However, after I began reading I couldn't put this book down. It's a easy read filled with fun, laughter, typical romance and sex. Another great book from Meg Cabot! If you loved Queen of Babble, your really going to love this book too.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2006

    Enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this book, even though it wasn't quite as good as some of Meg Cabot's others. I felt I could connect with the characters. Their flaws were believable, so I could relate, and their good qualities weren't overdone. The plot was fun and light, truly enjoyable. The end was a bit unbelievable, but somehow still seemed to fit in with the storyline, so it worked. Overall, this is a great romantic read if you're looking for something light.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    AMAZING

    this book was AMAzING!!!! i luved it, if u enjoy funny love stories definitely read this. ANYTHING Meg Cabbot writes is golden!!! a great winner!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    A sexy romantic comedy...

    This turned out to be a great book that I just couldn't put down! Just a warning though...the beginning was a little boring and drawn out. It wasn't until after a good number of chapters that it got to be REALLY interesting. But when it did, and things finally happened between the two main characters, Lou and Jack, it was hot, steamy, and unbelievebly detailed, leaving as little as possible to the imagination. Altogether I found this book to be quite pleasurable, romantic, and funny in many places.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2004

    THIS BOOK WAS FABULOUS!

    I just finished 'She Went All the Way,' and I loved it! It was exciting, romantic and, oh so, hot! I also loved the romance between Eleanor and Frank! I can't wait to read the next book by this author. Bravo, Ms. Cabot!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2004

    fails to deliver on early promise

    Lou Calabrese, a somewhat self-effacing screenwriter, has just lost the supposed love of her life. Her childhood sweetheart turned Hollywood actor leaves her for another woman (right after Lou uses her talent to give him an acting vehicle¿how much do we hate this guy?) Now she¿s stranded in Alaska with another actor, Jack Townsend. Think Harrison Ford and you¿ve pretty much got him down¿ he¿s sexy, studly, and just so happens to be her best friend¿s ex. Talk about tension! Things only get more exciting when they figure out that mysterious bad guys are trying to kill them. This book definitely had its moments. The sex scene was especially marvelous¿I love authors who combine sizzle with humor. Unfortunately, the plot abounds with extraneous, ill-handled side characters. They appear and disappear without rhyme or reason, weakening the focus on Lou and Jack. Often, I was unclear whether Cabot wanted me to like or dislike a character (prime example being Vicky, Lou¿s ditzy and selfish best friend). And finally, the hero and heroine¿s emotional epiphanies just didn¿t ring true. Because of this, I was left doubting Lou and Jack¿s commitment to one another. While ¿She Went All the Way¿ is a fluffy and harmless read, it doesn¿t do this author justice. Do yourself a favor and try her other titles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2004

    Wonderful dry wit...

    Lou Calabrese has had wonderful success as a Hollywood screenwriter, but in love, she's not had much luck. Her fiance has just dumped her for his recent costar who dumped her lover as well. Now Lou is sharing close quarters with the other jilted party in a helicopter ride over the wilds of Alaska. That was bad enough, but only unpleasant. Now, when the pilot pulls out a gun and threatens to shoot her seatmate, Jack Townsend, that goes beyond unpleasant. Fortunately, thanks to a thorough cinematic education, Lou and Jack are able to escape. They set off on a hair raising trek from the wilderness to civilization, pursued by people wanting to kill them. That's the downside. On the upside, they discover that the mutual hatred they've had for one another for several years has turned into a passionate love. ............... *** With high adventure and snappy dialog, Ms. Cabbot tells a story that is as fun for adult readers as her Princess Diaries is for the younger set. Her surprise ending and dry wit make for another winner. ***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2003

    Really did not enjoy this book at all

    I just could not get into this book or the characters. It seemed so repetitive with the '...bigger gun' line and I put it down after 200 pages. I LOVED The Boy Next Door, so who knows, maybe it was just my mood.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2003

    So good!!!!!

    I loved this book sooo much!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    Sexy, Romantic, Delightful

    This book is wonderful. It's almost impossible to put it down. The chemistry between the main characters is amazing. I'm only half way through and I felt the urge to tell the rest of the world out there how great this book is. Romantic, cute and funny. Enjoy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    A Good Read

    I am a huge fan of Meggin Cabot, I especially like her books under her other name Patricia Cabot which are set in regency England. I was very excited she decided to take a leap into contemporary novels though and couldn't wait to get my hands on this book. Overall it was a very good read. The tension she builds between the two main characters is written so well you can't wait to turn the page next to see what they are going to fight about. The only problem I had with this book was the ending. When I finally read why the main character had somebody trying to kill him I almost laughed out loud it was so absurd. But don't let that stop you from buying this book. The romance between the two main characters is enough to make you forgive the horrible murder subplot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Great read

    Makes me smile and end the book happy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Great Great Great Book

    This book is a great book for a 7th grader. I would totally recommend this book for anyone that would like a easy read or just want to laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great

    Very funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Ok

    Does this book have a **x scene? If so how descriptive? Actually is it ok for a 13 yr old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    She Went Halfway!

    I was pretty bored throughout the book and could not wait to finish reading it and not in a good, satisfying way. Not her best work and could not get into it like the others books of Cabot in which I have indulged in.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    LOVE Meg Cabot, and this book didn't disappoint. The story line

    LOVE Meg Cabot, and this book didn't disappoint. The story line sounded gimmicky but it turned out to be intense in some parts and flippin' hilarious is most others. And the romance that she put it, woooooo, some of it was very steamy which was a delightful surprise, if you catch my drift ladies ;) Fun read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5