Customer Reviews for

Shell Game (Kingdom Keepers Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 270 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Kingdom keepers

Shell Game is by far the best book in the entire kingdom keepers series. The book held my attention throughout the entire book. The only problem is the ending : a cliffhanger! I dont and never will understand the need for cliffhangers.
SPOLIERS
...
Shell Game is by far the best book in the entire kingdom keepers series. The book held my attention throughout the entire book. The only problem is the ending : a cliffhanger! I dont and never will understand the need for cliffhangers.
SPOLIERS
The book doesnt talk that much about amanda and jess which was a real dissappointment because amanda is my favorite character in the series. I also didnt like what happened to finn with storey and charlene.( ppl who read the bk know what im talking about) and what happened to finn in the laat chapter when he was with willa.

Overall this is a must read for anyone who wishes to keep the magic in the disney parks!

Ps sorry my review was long. I hope this helped anyone who wanted to know about the book! :)

posted by 10473309 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

What happened to make it go wrong. Warning:few spoilers

I am on my NOOK so there might be some spelling might be incorrect

Bottom line is that the series is sinking to a new low. The first four did not end like this... leading into the next book a part 2 if you will. This time i didnt fell as involved as i did with the othe...
I am on my NOOK so there might be some spelling might be incorrect

Bottom line is that the series is sinking to a new low. The first four did not end like this... leading into the next book a part 2 if you will. This time i didnt fell as involved as i did with the others. I have been on the Dream and it is a dream just like the Magic is magical. I miss my friends that i met there and i miss the vibe. I dont feel like they took in the ship like they should have... they could have inclhded the AquaDuck and the night clubs but vary good use of the wavephones.

I knew that the Dream was going to be in this book so i think that is why my expectatins were high. It could have been longer. So i know it says 3 but i give it a 2.75

posted by 10226680 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 270 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Kingdom keepers

    Shell Game is by far the best book in the entire kingdom keepers series. The book held my attention throughout the entire book. The only problem is the ending : a cliffhanger! I dont and never will understand the need for cliffhangers.
    SPOLIERS
    The book doesnt talk that much about amanda and jess which was a real dissappointment because amanda is my favorite character in the series. I also didnt like what happened to finn with storey and charlene.( ppl who read the bk know what im talking about) and what happened to finn in the laat chapter when he was with willa.

    Overall this is a must read for anyone who wishes to keep the magic in the disney parks!

    Ps sorry my review was long. I hope this helped anyone who wanted to know about the book! :)

    38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Hi

    I love this series! I got this book in hardcover on easter and i cuoldnt put it down! But so fa (i m not finished yet) i think he could do a little bit better on describing things. Sometimes i get confused and i have to read a sentence over and over again. But i love it!

    24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Kingdom Keepers has both of my children enjoying reading again!

    Kingdom Keepers has both of my children enjoying reading again! I enjoy them too.

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    I cant wait

    Loved the book! Preordered it and had it finished by the end of the weekend. Could not put it down. I think that is why i was disappointed in the ending. I like closure and this did not have any. Its not like i cann just jump in to the next book. So sad

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    I hate you, Ridley Pearson

    This book is as amazing as its predecessors! Full of action, suspense, mixed in with some romantic drama. This book met, if not exceeded my expectations. My only complaints are the cliff hanger ending, and there was no follow-up on Finn's mom's situation. Please don't make us wait ANOTHER year for KKVI!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this series! it's so great!

    I love this series! it's so great!

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    I LOVED the book. It was just rlly hard to follow and a lot of t

    I LOVED the book. It was just rlly hard to follow and a lot of times what he was saying didn't really make sense, I would have to read the sentence multiple times and I still didn't understand it very well. Also the book ended very strange, like at the end of a chapter, not a book. Also it took a long time to get into the story. Sometimes he didn't describe enough, other times WAY too much. It seemed to jump around alot and the chapters were rlly long. One was over 50 pages long. But overall it was a good book but it was rlly hard to understand. But I LOVE KINGDOM KEEPERS!!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Yeah!

    I love the series!

    10 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Hurry up

    I know this book just came out but i need the next one soon!!!!!!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    What a cliffhanger!

    Omg i love this series but the ending is such a cliffhanger! I want the next book now!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    What happened to make it go wrong. Warning:few spoilers

    I am on my NOOK so there might be some spelling might be incorrect

    Bottom line is that the series is sinking to a new low. The first four did not end like this... leading into the next book a part 2 if you will. This time i didnt fell as involved as i did with the others. I have been on the Dream and it is a dream just like the Magic is magical. I miss my friends that i met there and i miss the vibe. I dont feel like they took in the ship like they should have... they could have inclhded the AquaDuck and the night clubs but vary good use of the wavephones.

    I knew that the Dream was going to be in this book so i think that is why my expectatins were high. It could have been longer. So i know it says 3 but i give it a 2.75

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Next one is coming soon!

    I've already seen the cover for # 6 and the title is "Dark Passage" .
    I suspect the villain is Tia Dalma. Just a suspicion : )

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    I can't believe this!

    I am a fan of the series. But I would have liked to see more connection with Finn and Amanda. And the plot would get confusing often.

    AND-

    So I knew that the ending was a cliffhanger. But not THIS big a cliffhanger! If you like this series, I would recommend that you read this book when the sixth one is about to come out. So in about a year. Jeez, this does not even seem like a cliffhanger, but more like he forgot to write the last chapter.
    I'm really annoyed right now with this book.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Bella

    Omg! I love these series!




    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Amazing

    I dont know how a single series could get better.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Attention:I was there!

    My 8 year old is so excited to read this book! He felt like he is watching the characters and their villians. Instead of tv, he is reading!!!!!!100%!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    AMAZING

    Amazing, just amazing. I love the seires!
    GO KINGDOM KEEPERS!!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    COME ON!

    I HATE THE CLFFHANGER! oth than that it is VERY GOOD

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This book has all the things I've been waiting for! The Kingdom Keepers take on the Overtakers on Disney's The Dream! It's awesome! The only thing I had a problem with *spoilers* was the ending! I knew it was gonna happen but I wish it wouldn't have ended with them sinking into the ocean. I know they don't die but I want to know what happens! When is the next book? Can I have it now please?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Love at first sight!!!!!

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 270 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14