Customer Reviews for

Shell Game (Kingdom Keepers Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Kingdom keepers

Shell Game is by far the best book in the entire kingdom keepers series. The book held my attention throughout the entire book. The only problem is the ending : a cliffhanger! I dont and never will understand the need for cliffhangers.
SPOLIERS
...
Shell Game is by far the best book in the entire kingdom keepers series. The book held my attention throughout the entire book. The only problem is the ending : a cliffhanger! I dont and never will understand the need for cliffhangers.
SPOLIERS
The book doesnt talk that much about amanda and jess which was a real dissappointment because amanda is my favorite character in the series. I also didnt like what happened to finn with storey and charlene.( ppl who read the bk know what im talking about) and what happened to finn in the laat chapter when he was with willa.

Overall this is a must read for anyone who wishes to keep the magic in the disney parks!

Ps sorry my review was long. I hope this helped anyone who wanted to know about the book! :)

posted by 10473309 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

What happened to make it go wrong. Warning:few spoilers

I am on my NOOK so there might be some spelling might be incorrect

Bottom line is that the series is sinking to a new low. The first four did not end like this... leading into the next book a part 2 if you will. This time i didnt fell as involved as i did with the othe...
I am on my NOOK so there might be some spelling might be incorrect

Bottom line is that the series is sinking to a new low. The first four did not end like this... leading into the next book a part 2 if you will. This time i didnt fell as involved as i did with the others. I have been on the Dream and it is a dream just like the Magic is magical. I miss my friends that i met there and i miss the vibe. I dont feel like they took in the ship like they should have... they could have inclhded the AquaDuck and the night clubs but vary good use of the wavephones.

I knew that the Dream was going to be in this book so i think that is why my expectatins were high. It could have been longer. So i know it says 3 but i give it a 2.75

posted by 10226680 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Yay!

    I just got it and i have been waiting for like ever for it to come out!!!!!!!!!! Hope its good! Who am i kiddong its gonna be great! All the other books were!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    ;*)

    This is a great book so far. Ive been waiting 4 it 4so long. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;')

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Kk fan

    This is my favorite book in this series because it is so awsome and so hooking (get it?:D) I was in the middle of history class when i finished this book when all of a sudden i said like 800 times ARE YOU KIDDING ME! That ending killed me! I was mad cause the ending left me hanging of of a cliff! The 6th book is gonna be called "dark passage"! I cant wait for April 2013!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRR!!! I WANT TO BE APRIL! NOW!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Great Book

    This is great, you should read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Want to read it. :)

    I have not read it yet, but i really want to. I have heard very good reviews about it and that is what made me want to read this book. I also saw a comerchal for it on Disney Channel when it was going to come out. I think you should read this if you like the sires.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great

    Love this series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    OMGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!

    Omg i lovvve this book! I need to know what happens next! Ridley Pearson you better write a sixth book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    LOVIN IT!!!

    The kingdom keepers books Rock! I must say the fifth one,
    Shell game, was a bit different from the others, but
    Nevertheless, it was an awesome book! I totally reccomend
    This book, but not only this one... if youre going to read this
    One read all of the other ones first, because everything
    Will make more sense.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Can't put it down

    This book seems so realistic I can totally imagin everythinh

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Rrrrrrgggg!!!!!!!

    SPOILER ALERT!!!!! OK WHATT?? its an amazing book but i HATE THE CLIFHANGER!!! They could be dead! They could have died and i would not know about it!!! for all we know they are floating fish food!!! CANT WAIT ANOTHER YEAR FOR THE NEXT ONE!!!!! ... any way i thought it was a reely good book and enjoyed it very mutch.... g
    o 2.0!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Fantabulous!!!!

    It's probably the best yet!! Hurry up with the 6th one Ridley! And I have a question: does that last part of the book mean that Amanda is an OTK?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great book!

    Best one in the series! So excited for the next one!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Cool

    Awesome book i love it the best book ever

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Amazing

    This is an amazing book. Great story line too. I love the kingdom keepers series.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Team finn omg

    I thought the third was the best but this one is i love this series it is the best

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    Once again KK doesn't disappoint! I just hate that they are a ye

    Once again KK doesn't disappoint! I just hate that they are a year apart until the next book.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Haha

    Poo waiting for money to buy but love series

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Awesome!

    Can't wait for #6!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Love Kingdom Keepers

    WHERES THE SIXTH BOOK

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Kindom keepers

    I love this book so much!!!!:}

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11