BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sheltered

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Amazing!

    I absolutely loved this book!! I'm so glad that i took a chance on getting this book from an author that i have never before. Needless to say i will be purchasing more from her!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    The guy on this cover is HOT but his hair is so strange!! So not

    The guy on this cover is HOT but his hair is so strange!! So not Van!! 




    WOW...Sheltered just blew me away!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED EVERY SINGLE LITTLE THING about this book!! I didn't want the story to end because I wasn't ready to leave Van and Evie. I just fell in love with them, they were such a great couple and I wanted them to get their HEA so bad. They are definitely up there as one of my favorite couples. I was definitely invested in Evie and Van as a couple from the start. 




    Evie's character had so many layers~I loved how dirty minded she really was and when she would talk dirty to Van and tell him what she wanted~I love how she was able to shock him. She was so funny, sweet, feisty and smart and I hated how her parents, especially her dad, treated her. I loved how Van gave her the strength to save herself towards the end and how he gave her the safety to just be herself with him. I loved how totally imperfect they were and how perfect it made them for each other. Their misunderstandings lead to some funny and heartfelt tender moments. Van *sigh* Oh...I just loved him. He was so good for Evie and she in return was so good for him. 




    OMG...the sex *shivers* Total pantie~soaking scenes. I think some of the scenes fried my lap top!! lol  I loved how Evie was so interested in experiencing sex and how Van was the one who held back in concern for her. 




    I didn't think I could love Van anymore than I already did and then he stood up to her dad and I was a goner!! And I loved when Evie went to Van for help after the confrontation with her father and Van was able to convince her that they could make their relationship work. Charlotte Stein was a little bit evil in that scene when Evie was on the fire escape. There were definitely some nail~biting moments for me, especially when Evie's parents came home early and then when her dad found Van's wallet and of course the confrontation at the end. I was so nervous that something awful was going to happen and I was practically holding my breath the entire time!! I absolutely loved the ending!! So good!! Oh..I just loved when Van caught Evie and came over to the fence~so funny!! 




    I always love a book that can make me laugh and cry and romance me and make me fall in love with the story and characters and of course has HOT SMOKING sex scenes. Sheltered had all of this and more. There was definitely some kinky hot sex scenes~whew!! ;) I also always love a book that enables the hero and heroine to gain strength form each other and overcome the obstacles they each face. 




    Charlotte has such a way of telling a story that I was instantly drawn in and never wanted to leave. I will definitely be looking for more from her. Sheltered has quickly become one of my favorite books that will be reread a lot. Definitely need the paperback copy. 




    Just an AWESOME book!!  BEST of the BEST rating!!




    ***Copy provided by Ellora's Cave. Thank you!!  Mariann at Belle's Book Bag

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    One of the most unique erotic romances I've ever read (and I've

    One of the most unique erotic romances I've ever read (and I've read tons). Beautiful story, beatiful characters, super hot sex!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Wow. Very sweet story about two college kids. The cover is not

    Wow. Very sweet story about two college kids. The cover is not representative of the story or the two people in it and it's kind of irksome. The male character reminds you of Caden in the Hearts of Darkness by Laura Kaye (if you read it). Overall great story, bad cover

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog Sen

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Sensual and erotic, Stein knows just when to turn on the heat. ~ Under the Covers

    Thank you for the many friends who suggested I try a Charlotte Stein book! I never knew what I was missing out on! And now, I definitely want to pass on their recommendations because Stein has a very compelling voice that I think fans of Cara Mckenna will enjoy!

    SHELTERED is an emotional book where a young woman's abusive father has really hindered the growth of a character. Evie has been sheltered her entire life by her controlling father and because of that, Evie is often too timid or wary of others. SHELTERED is written from Evie's POV so the writing is somewhat fumbling and unsure, while in other areas, Evie's curiosity shines through. I think the rambling commentary was intentional and essential in making this story as potent as it was. Otherwise, I don't think her father's influence would have been adequately displayed since we don't actually see any of the abusive behaviour. We are just told of it. The writing definitely held a lot of impact.

    In this book, Van, the pot-smoking, tattooed punk is Evie's object of desire. Forbidden to act of their shared passion, this story slowly simmers until it reaches its boiling point. The love scenes definitely need a mention because I think that might be my favorite part of the book. Sensual and erotic, Stein knows just when to turn on the heat. I wouldn't say the sex is blistering in explicit intensity, but more fluid and sensual, which is why I believe fans of Cara McKenna will also enjoy Stein's writing.

    If you're looking for a new erotic author to check out, I highly recommend Charlotte Stein. As for me, I'll be snooping around Stein's backlist for more enticing titles to read!

    *Review Copy provided by author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    I enjoyed this book. It was different and featured my favorite k

    I enjoyed this book. It was different and featured my favorite kind of punk/bad boy…the sexy tattooed and pierced but also sweet, protective kind. Eve is a very sheltered, naïve, scared nineteen year old that still lives at home under her father’s abusive thumb. She is very curious on all levels and is ready to learn about the things she was always taught were wrong, evil and will kill her or send her to hell. In walks Van and he knows how sheltered and innocent she is and tries to fight his attraction to her but she is so curious to different things he doesn't want to tell her no. This book is definitely one that applies the phrase ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’. I read the overview and was intrigued but the cover kept turning me off each time I thought about buying it. I am so glad I went ahead and read it because I liked the book. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    A 11 yr old boy

    A boy covered in muck nd streaks of blood crouches ina ditch

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Tessa

    A tiny newborn bany cries

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Swwet in a hot way Sweet in a hot way

    The perfect blend of romance and sex. This author finds that balance very well, (an author needs something special to do that.) The book does very well on telling you not to judge someone by their outside appearence, because if you do, you may just miss the love of your life. A very sweet and captivating story that will me you blush and wish you could take the womans (or guys) place. I couldnt put it down, ended up reading it in two days. If you're going to buy any book today, buy this one :-)


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    Came across this book while looking for something else and so glad I did. I absolutely loved it. Great story, very well written. I was completely consumed with this story and characters and I could not put it down.The nice thing about this erotic romance is that the sex between the characters was very hot but also very real, not over the top and rediculous like so many books. If you enjoy this genre, then I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    I have never put a negative review for any of the books I have r

    I have never put a negative review for any of the books I have read, but I had to do it this time! The beginning of the book started with what should've been the 2nd or 3rd chapter, I mean why was Van interested in her? Where did he see her? Stuff like that something to tell us the "how" and then all the drama with her!!! She spends 80% of the book "inside her head" and contradicting herself and more blah blah! I don't recommend this book it's just lacks....well pretty much a story! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Stacy

    Runs the animal shelter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Good story

    I liked this story a lot and it was a pretty quick read for me. Definitely recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Lightoak

    Yay. Thank you. I advertisedm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Cinderstar

    Ex. I would like to join Flameclan as leader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This is hands down the best New Adult book I have read.  It capt

    This is hands down the best New Adult book I have read.  It captures the ache and the deep love that forms in early adulthood when
    we are distancing ourselves from our parents and the life they have provided to our own possibilities. 

    This love story between and abused young straight laced heroine and a rugged bad boy who is also young but has made his way in the
     world. Both of these characters, like many of Stien's, are very interior and therefore the blooming of their love over difference and to commonality is engrossing and heart wrenching. 

    They come to really value and like each other. The love they share is fierce and makes them each better. 

    This is an erotic tale as it deals with coming to love one's own body and that of another. 

    I can't recommend this book highly enough. It was one of my best reads of the year. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Awesome Book

    This book really sucked me in. I could not put it down. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Cougarclaw

    Whoops, nvm. Sat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Tigerstar

    Leader of meadowclan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Shockfang

    Hey! Any dputy positions left????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3