Customer Reviews for

Sheltering Rain

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2005

    Very Good.

    I picked this book up at a bargain sale not sure if I'd enjoy it, but I loved it. A story of mothers, daughters and grandaughters that everyone can connect to. I will be recommending this book to friends.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This is a lovely story, well written and engaging from the start. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys good contemporary fiction.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    One of my favorite authors

    This book is so well thought out and the characters have substance. I would recommend Sheltering Rain and The Girls he Left Behind to any reader who wants something out of the ordinary.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    YES I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK.

    IT IS AN INTERESTING BOOK, VERY DESCRIPTIVE. MAKES ONE FEEL LIKE THEY ARE LIVING IN IRELAND. I THINK THIS BOOK COULD ME READ BY ALL AGES OF WOMEN. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK FOR A BOOK CLUB DISCUSSION.
    I HAVE NEVER BOUGHT A BOOK I HAVNE'T ENJOYED FROM BARNES AND NOBLE.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    I love it

    Great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Xavier

    Um who are you guys?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Crypt

    "Doop."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    Me Before You was one of my all time favorite books. I enjoy JoJ

    Me Before You was one of my all time favorite books. I enjoy JoJo Moyes sense of humor so I thought I'd enjoy Sheltering Rain. I'm 100 pages into it and sure hope it gets a lot better real soon. I came to this site to read reviews but all I seem to see here are senseless gabberings. Is this a review site or a site for silly conversations? Maybe it's British thing I just don't follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Good read

    I enjoyed the story line even though the characters were somewhart predictable. However, whoever the editor was needs to be fired. Some of the gaffs were difficult to ignore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Excellent Read

    Jojo Moyes has a wonderfull talent drawing you into the lives of the characters. Sheltering Rain is the second book I've read of hers and have loved both; enough that I have bought two more and have already finished one. I highly recommend this book for women, teens, and especially grandmothers, which I am. If you enjoy British humor and have been around any teenage girl you will definitely enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    To Rainstorm

    Join Rainclan at 'rainy day' res two!~ Emberstar and Thundershade

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Startrail

    May I join she asks politley.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Lancepelt

    /•\ His auds twitch, "I'm Deputy, right?" /•\

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Yawn

    Boring clan! Pads out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Rainstar

    Noded to al the cats yes.yes and yah you may join

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Rain

    She clicked on it and followed the directions to pay for it

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Shimmer

    Fazed to a gigantic dragon and scooped outpaw and swallowed her.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Outpaw

    Stalked through silently to tenth result.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Nightpaw

    He awoke and looked around smelling a familiar scent

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Raindropkit and raindripkits bio

    Name- raindropkit <br> age- 4 moons <br> gender- she cat <br> looks- *cute* pitch black with a white raindrop in the middle of her ead and has stormy grey stipes <br> crush- maybe <br> mate/kits- uhh im a kit my self sicko <br> likes <br> dis-likes- kit snatchers and being kit snached <br> history- ask and ill explain <br> other- im nice and have abit of humor the rest meet me and ask me <p> name-raindripkit <br> age-4moons <br> gender- she cat <br> looks- pitch black with a white upside down rain drop in the middle of her head story gretpy stripes and silver eyes <br> crush- maybe <br> mate/kits- not today <br>

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2