Customer Reviews for

Shepherd Moons

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Album

    Easy to listen and facilitate relaxing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Most Wonderful

    This is a wonderful album. Not only does it have slow, easy songs, but faster songs as well. All who hear it will like at least one of the songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Peaceful, soothing, like a Whisper

    Shepherd Moons is one of the must-have Enya records. Probably my 3rd favorite of her wonderful collection. Enya's music is unique in the whole world- she puts so much time and thought into making the records. If you're hungry for more I highly recommend Genie Nilsson's WHISPER and ANGELS ALL AROUND.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Evokes memories of Civil War Virginia

    How, you ask? For 6 days my teen dtr. and I drove around Virginia visiting (1) several of my great-grandfather's union army civil war battlefields; (2) locations around Charlottesville where two other ancestral families lived during and after the American Revolution; and (3) on a warm, misty-rain drive along the top of the Blue Ridge Mtn. highway. I have a keen ability to ''put myself back in time'' and this music played a key role in my doing that. Of course I guess my ancestors never heard music even remotely similar to this, but for me, this album will always evoke memories of them and the places in Virginia that I visited that summer. I love it...and it has always been my favorite of hers. Lost the tape, now I'm buying the CD. Thank you Enya for over a hundred hours of musical pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Songs from the Angels

    If heaven did have a soundtrack,I'm sure this would be it.What a beautiful voice Enya has,and this album is so rythmic and flowing,it's sure to give goosebumps.Afer Ventus,and soundtrack are my favorites,but there isn't a bad song on this album.As with Watermark,this album stays true to hauntingly peaceful,yet intense music.One of the most impressive albums i have ever heard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite Enya CD!

    I love all of Enya's music but I hold a special place in my heart for this CD. I find it to be simply the most beautiful and peaceful of her albums. I think this is the best one to give as a gift to someone not familiar with her music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Its really great, it so beautiful to hear!!

    I love all the album of enya. I love most the shepherd moon and the memory of trees.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    you'll need it!!!

    I completly felt in love with this album because it's very soft and peaceful. Everyone must have this album!...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1