Customer Reviews for

Sherlock Holmes Investigates. The Pink Jewel Conundrum

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

I,m 11 years old Love this book!

This book is great for young and old mystery readers I love it has no foul language as far as I know and its like your going on the adventure

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great to add to my collection.

Enjoyed the tale and the interaction between Holmes and Watson.

posted by GoodChristian on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    I,m 11 years old Love this book!

    This book is great for young and old mystery readers I love it has no foul language as far as I know and its like your going on the adventure

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Must read this book

    Im 8 & I love this book. I think you should read this book its good.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    Great to add to my collection.

    Enjoyed the tale and the interaction between Holmes and Watson.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    IT READ WELL

    INTERESTING AND KEPT MY INTEREST

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Good old Sherlock

    How can you go wrong with any Sherlock Holmes mystery? There is a reason why he is one of the classics. This enjoyable short story is one more of them. Enjoy !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Excellent read.

    Short but sweet and to the point. Plus its free!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Shades of Doyle

    A short story (49 pages) reminiscint of the early adventures of Sherlock Holmes. Very entertaining read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Just added it to my library

    I first read itas a lendme? item from my friend i was hooked ever since

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Great

    Great read sherlock and watson characters always interesting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great book for young readers and old alike.
    Highly recommend for children 7 and above.
    Dialog was very good and provides reasoning
    Options for children to learn from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Joe

    Hello?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Jade

    Heyyo :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Tctftftftfttctftctctctvyvbhb

    Cgcgvhvhbjhvhhvgrrvjnjnumiihyffdfjnjunnjjjj

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Trying too hard to be Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    Story was OK. Felt like the author was trying too hard to be Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Felt like the story ended abruptly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Good, one of the best

    It was short simple, not much in doyle's style but it was quite satisfying. It seems to be meant for little kids maybe maybe about 8-9 but it wasnt bad at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Not Doyle but is good

    Not Doyle but is good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Recommend this short novel

    Interesting how everything works out. There are time that I like a short book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Not doyle

    But an interesting read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Not up to Doyle

    There was little to distinguish this Holmes and Watson from any other detective. Really did not get the feel of reading a Sherlock Holmes story. A bit disappointing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Liked it!!

    Quite good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3