Customer Reviews for

She's Gotta Be Mine (a sexy funny mystery/romance, Cottonmouth Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Liked

    I liked this free book. The editing was pretty good. At times it was laugh out loud funny. There was the usual angst as found in all romance books. There is a nice mystery, a few curse words, some moderate violence, a murder, or two, or was it three? I am not a plot spoiler! I liked the characters. This book had just the right amount of details and a really good conclusion. There was some church attendance, but no preaching or religion. NOW..... to the subject on everyone's mind.....SEX! I have read bodice rippers which were worse. Here lately I have read books which should have been labeled erotica and were not, and romances which had no sex what so ever. This book has sex, lots and lots of hot steamy sex. Even the old people. When not having sex, it is being thought about and talked about. The sex in this book is pretty explicit, but not in a nasty, pornographic, eeewwww type of way. Sure, it could be toned down a lot, but I did not find it disgusting. It was just a little too much info. I really liked the mystery. It was unusual. It was not who I thought it was and it was not why. Then it was and wasn't and I only partially right. I love it when I am kept guessing. There a few curse words. Nothing major. This is a chick lit, murder romance. For ages 18 and up because of adult content.

    AD

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Good

    A nice addition to the chick lit mystery genre

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Loved it

    It was a slow start,but it was very funny. Love the characters. Made me want to crawl into the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Fun Read!

    I really enjoyed this book - the small town is great, the people are quirky, and there is a touch of mystery, and a lot of romance, that keeps the story moving.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Great

    This was a great book. It was very hard to put down. A great romance and mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Easy read

    Easy to read. Good stiry line and characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Awesome

    I could not put it down. Great characters expecially bobbie and story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    hey is there sexual stuff

    Is yhere

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    To 16 year old

    No one gives a f$@# about any nook game so dont post any nimrad we would all like it better!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    A great story. Well written and pace and suspense was well done

    Read the book. I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Dumb women?

    This book was awful. They made the heroin out to be stupid, and the plotting was very slow. I didn't even finish the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Is it good for 11 years +

    Mhhv

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Odd

    Well bobbie is obsesse with her butt obsessed wit her ex a stalker and is just weird nick is strange too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Great story, well told

    This is the first time I've read a book by this author, but I hope it's not the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Great

    Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2014

    I really loved this book.  It was a great read. Funny, suspensef

    I really loved this book.  It was a great read. Funny, suspenseful, and easy to follow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Pretty good

    I have mixed feelings about this book. I thought the overall premise and plot were pretty good and interesting. I enjoy reading about small towns and its quirky townspeople.

    What I didn't get was Roberta/Bobbie and her 1) obsession with her ass 2) crazy need to help her husband reconnect with an old flame 3) follow/stalk said husband to small town 4) try to save husband from deranged old flame! And while I enjoyed Nick Angel's character, I didn't like how he let everyone always think the worse of him when they had no reason to. I mean to think that a person is a serial killer just because he was a rambunctious teenager and did a supposed adult film is just plain ignorant.

    So, it had its good parts and it had its really weird stupid parts. Didn't care for Bobbie's character at all but it was a pretty good read, lots of action, plenty of mystery and a few sexy scenes with the crazy sexy Nick Angel himself....

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Not my kind of book

    I Got as far as page 25 and stopped reading.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Recommended

    I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Great book!

    Enjoyed. I would recommend. Story line keeps you hooked,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5