BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

She's the One

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Let me warn you, this is one of those books. You know the ones.

Let me warn you, this is one of those books. You know the ones. The ones that you want to read over and over again. And get this! This is the first in a new series!

Erin Nicholas. Seriously? How do you do it? Just when I think it can't get any better than the last, she...
Let me warn you, this is one of those books. You know the ones. The ones that you want to read over and over again. And get this! This is the first in a new series!

Erin Nicholas. Seriously? How do you do it? Just when I think it can't get any better than the last, she writes something like She's the One. She writes a story where I fall in love with the hero and want to be that heroine.

Ryan and Amanda are great. Ryan grew up the son of a free spirit. Everlasting love just wasn't in his vocabulary. Healthy living and healthy fun was how he rolled. Everyone has a good time and when the thrill was gone, no one got hurt. That is until he meets Amanda. Amanda is the mature sister, the responsible sister. Ryan was just a fantasy. She never believed he would be interested in her or any woman for more than fling. A slip of the tongue has Amanda living out those fantasies and so much more! This story had me laughing, crying, yelling (yes, yelling), wide eyed, and breathing a sigh of relief. I Love That!

Erin Nicholas is an amazing author and her stories captivate me immediately. I love that she can pull me into the story and make me feel like I am right there witnessing it with my own eyes. I love the fact that when I read her stories there is a flow and ease that makes her stories a pleasure and comfort to read. I highly recommend this book and all of her books.

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

Thought 4.95 was a litke steep for 208 pages but i really enjoyed the story

posted by 18664846 on June 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Let me warn you, this is one of those books. You know the ones.

    Let me warn you, this is one of those books. You know the ones. The ones that you want to read over and over again. And get this! This is the first in a new series!

    Erin Nicholas. Seriously? How do you do it? Just when I think it can't get any better than the last, she writes something like She's the One. She writes a story where I fall in love with the hero and want to be that heroine.

    Ryan and Amanda are great. Ryan grew up the son of a free spirit. Everlasting love just wasn't in his vocabulary. Healthy living and healthy fun was how he rolled. Everyone has a good time and when the thrill was gone, no one got hurt. That is until he meets Amanda. Amanda is the mature sister, the responsible sister. Ryan was just a fantasy. She never believed he would be interested in her or any woman for more than fling. A slip of the tongue has Amanda living out those fantasies and so much more! This story had me laughing, crying, yelling (yes, yelling), wide eyed, and breathing a sigh of relief. I Love That!

    Erin Nicholas is an amazing author and her stories captivate me immediately. I love that she can pull me into the story and make me feel like I am right there witnessing it with my own eyes. I love the fact that when I read her stories there is a flow and ease that makes her stories a pleasure and comfort to read. I highly recommend this book and all of her books.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    Erin Nicholas does it again! This is the first book in her new

    Erin Nicholas does it again! This is the first book in her new series. The characters are great. By the time you read this you will want this group of characters as your friends. Once you start reading this book you won't be able to put it down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book in the new series Counting on Love, and a

    This is the first book in the new series Counting on Love, and another awesome read from Erin Nicholas. If you've read any of Erin's books, you know how well she writes a sexy romance that includes wonderful friendships, and a good amount of humor that you cannot help but enjoy it. If you haven't read any of her books, you should pick one up because you will not be disappointed. I was wishing the story would never end because it flowed so well and kept my interest, I really wanted more, yet at the same time I wanted to read the next book at the same time. I love how Erin always pulls me into her stories. All of her characters feel so real that they had me laughing and crying at times throughout the entire story, and it makes me want to know everything about every one of them.

    Ryan Kaye is the kind of guy that doesn't let many things get under his skin. He's got a great group of friends, and he has never had trouble finding a woman. But when a man punches him for a reason he knows nothing about, things get a little interesting. He has been accused of having a one-night stand with the sister of one of his good friends - if it was only true. He decides to confront Amanda and learns that she started the rumor accidentally, so he tells her that she can make it up to him by spending 24 hours with him.

    Amanda Dixon is not interested in a relationship, especially anything long term. When she tries to turn down a date request from a really nice guy she mentions that a one-night stand with Ryan has left her heartbroken, but what she didn't plan on was that the guy would confront Ryan with his fist. Amanda has tried living her life quietly, and without any incidents that will embarrass her in any way in order to take some of the family responsibility off of her older brother Conner. But when Ryan offers her the chance to let go with no one finding out about their time together, she takes him up on it.

    Ryan enjoys spending time with woman, but he has never fallen in love and doesn't expect it to ever happen. He figures he can give Amanda whatever she wants and walk away when their time is up. Amanda is very thankful that 24 hours is not enough time to develop any feelings for Ryan because this is going to work out perfectly. Right?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    Well my favorite Author Erin Nicholas, Hits a grand slam again!

    Well my favorite Author Erin Nicholas, Hits a grand slam again! WAY TO GO ERIN!!!! She's the One is the 1st book in her newest Series "Counting on Love" or as her super fans now call it the "Dixon's" which is a follow up to the "Bradford's". In the new series, Erin now brings to life Connor Dixon's and his 4 sisters over the so far 5 book series. And the BEST part..........they are all friends with our favorite’s Bradford Boys ….. Mac, Dooley, Sam, Kevin, and Ben. In “She’s the One”, Erin brings to life Ryan and Amanda. Right now Amanda is not looking for anyone serious in her life but somehow, Ryan with some persistence becomes front in center without her even realizing it. This 1st book comes with a **Warning**: Contains a hot paramedic who knows how to get a girl to let her hair down, a girl who thinks she prefers her hair up, some naughty laser tag, some naughty role-playing and a lot of falling in love. Way to Go Erin!! Can’t wait to meet Isabelle Dixon and Shane this fall!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    Erin Nicholas is a very Talented writer. I have read many of he

    Erin Nicholas is a very Talented writer. I have read many of her books and She's the One from her new series is a great read. She never disappoints. I highly recommend any of Erin Nicholas' books. You will be glad you purchased it.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Witty Banter Amidst an Immensely Likable Cast of Characters

    Erin Nicholas has written a wonderfully delightful yet sexy start to what promises to be an entertaining series with She's the One. With its fast paced interactions and witty, rapid fire dialogue this story kept me fully immersed in its ragtag collection of friends and family butting heads while falling in and out of love. Ryan and Amanda are just two of this colorful cast of characters and it was a fun yet emotional journey for them to reach their HEA.

    Amanda reminded me of myself in that she's the glue holding her family together. After a brief indiscretion in her youth she's now become a serious and dependable woman that plans every move in her life and has set aside her happiness until her siblings find theirs. Along with her brother, Amanda is constantly on duty keeping her sisters from getting too out of control with their partying tendencies. Whenever they need help they know they can call her anytime day or night and she'll come help them. She's not completely happy with her life and jealous of her sister Emma, her carefree ways, and the night of sexiness she got to share with the hunk of Amanda's (and every other girl's) dreams-Ryan. A bet from her sisters, and a little white lie she told about her and Ryan, leads to a sexy night that doesn't goes as planned but opens their eyes to each other's hidden facets. Amanda soon discovers that Ryan is more than just a sex god and that he's been hiding deeper emotions behind a carefree facade. She soon not only wants to be his lover but also his friend, but it will take a lot of work for her to convince him that she wants more and that he's worth the wait.

    Ryan was brought up in a hippie lifestyle that valued peace and quiet above all else. When relationships got complicated you walked away. Ryan has always enjoyed his flings and has remained friends with the women but never truly let them know him as his mother taught him. He's the fun loving and dependable guy known for his calm demeanor. He doesn't like chaos but Amanda and her family are nothing but chaos. His first time out with Amanda, which is based on a bet, doesn't end quite the way he wants but it does leave him completely intrigued and wanting more. He's never had to work to get a woman before but he knows Amanda's worth it and sets out to woo her in the best way possible.....by showing her how to have fun and taking away some of the burdens her family places on her. It's not an easy journey to HEA as doubts and fears weigh on them both in an emotional roller-coaster ride full of sexual tension, steamy sexual encounters, and continuing family squabbles.

    Amanda and Ryan are a wonderful couple whose banter is ripe with sexual tension and leads to non-stop verbal foreplay. When they do come together the interludes are HOT and nicely spaced throughout the story. There's a slew of secondary characters, almost too many at times, that makes for one big happy (yet sometimes unhappy) family. Each lends an intriguing facet to the group and I look forward to each and every one of them getting their HEA. Ms. Nicholas has created a delightfully sexy romp with immensely likable characters and I look forward to reading future installments of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly 5 out of 5

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly

    5 out of 5 Licks

    It's been so long since I've read a book by Erin-what is wrong with me?! I am so glad this came up for review and pushed it up on my TBR list. This is book 1 in the Counting on Love series, but we also get to see characters from Erin's other very popular series The Bradfords. I liked Ryan's laid back yet alpha male attitude. And seriously who can resist a sexy paramedic?! Amanda could be a bit annoying at times, but I'm pretty sure I can be the same way so I'm not going to judge her for that. lol I became completely entranced with this book. Once I started I couldn't stop reading until I was done and when it was over I wanted more. The sparks between these two flew high and burned hot! They both had me laughing out loud multiple times and in need of a cool drink too. I cannot wait for more in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2013

    Have you ever told a little white lie so you wouldn┬┐t hurt someo

    Have you ever told a little white lie so you wouldn’t hurt someone’s feelings? Then it snowballs????
    Amanda Dixon is an uptight, responsible college professor who is afraid to cut loose and have fun. She says she has feelings for Ryan Kaye to discourage Tim’s romantic interest in her. Ryan Kaye is an easy going, fun loving paramedic who was raised by a hippie mother. Ryan decides that Amanda must repent for her “story”.
    This is the story of two very different people who find that they have a lot in common. This story will make you laugh out loud, cry and think about relationships in a new light. Be sure to set aside an entire afternoon because you will not want to put this book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Up by Five

    Erin Nicholas hit this one out of the park!
    Sometimes love is right in front of you. Connor has just realized that Gabby is not just a coworker, but a woman. This story is packed full of laugh out loud comedy and devoted friendship. Throw in a big pink bunny and a yellow duck with a little bit of Dixon drama and you have the making of a 5 star book!
    Erin brought a wonderful ending to the Dixon family! ....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    The Trouble With Lying... This book was awesome ! I don't usual

    The Trouble With Lying...

    This book was awesome ! I don't usually read straight contemporary romance but in this case I am so glad I did. This family really cares for and about each other and that was very heartwarming. I totally fell in love with the characters right from the start as they were funny and quirky and incredibly origional.

    For her birthday Olivia wants Amanda to be more like their fun loving sister Emma and wants Emma to be more like her responsible sister Amanda. To fulfill Olivia's birthday wish Amanda accepts a dance with a firefighter but when the guy wants more than a dance she makes up a story about a fictitious one night stand with Ryan so he will leave her alone... Of course this plan backfires and all sorts of hilarity ensues. The trouble with lies is they always come back to bite you...

    ***This book is suitable for adult readers only

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Really enjoyed!!!

    This was the 1st book by Erin Nicholas & I really enjoyed it- really felt the characters. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    If you liked the Bradford series, you will love this series too!

    If you liked the Bradford series, you will love this series too!  Everything you like about Erin Nicholas books continues in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1