Customer Reviews for

Shield's Lady

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    highly recommended

    I have the paperback edition in my library and have read it several times. It's like an old friend I return to now and then.
    It is set on an alternative world and chronicals 2 different cultures. Jayne Ann Krentz is a personal favorite of mine.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommend - A fan must!

    This is a good combination of Ms Krentz's three writing styles: Romance, SciFi, and Historical.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Familiar Favorite

    This is a re-issue, very good book, I wanted it for my nook library. It's a keeper!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    I was so glad when this came out in e-read. This was one of the

    I was so glad when this came out in e-read. This was one of the first paranormal books I had ever read and definitely one of my "desert islands" picks. My only complaint was the editing/proofing was TERRIBLE. At times I had trouble understanding the paragraphs because of all the incorrect line breaks, wrong words that were not picked up during the editing -- and I've read this book dozens of times, literally. I hope they do better on the rest of her older novels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2000

    Fantastic author

    read this book under the published name of Amanda Glass, truly enjoyed it, then realized it was Stephanie James/Jayne Anne Krentz, would like to see a sequel. Also would like to see this in audiobooks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    This is an older JAK paranormal romance, and I just love this on

    This is an older JAK paranormal romance, and I just love this one! The story is really good and it has turned into one of my favorite books. Sometimes older books don't hold up very well, but that doesn't happen here. Please keep releasing classic JAK and out of print books. Thanks.  :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Fun

    You'll have lots of fun readingthis book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Scifi lovers take a second look!

    Very enjoyable reading, connects well with her Jayne Castle series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great read!

    Needs proof reading but it was worth the read! Jayne has some great original stories, making wonderful worlds to explore. Thank you Jayne!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    I love this book everytime I read it. I have it in all its form

    I love this book everytime I read it. I have it in all its forms, hard cover, paperback, and now, as an ebook. I wore out the paperback copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A good read.

    I love Jayne Ann Krentz in all her aliases. You can tell, if you've read Jayne Castle books, that this book is a precursor to the Harmony series. There are bits and pieces that you can pick out that she later expands upon. The setting in this story is a little different (even from Harmony, etc.), but the characters and the relationship between the main two especially, keep you entertained throughout. I really enjoyed it and am glad I went to the effort of tracking it down to fill in my collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2