Customer Reviews for

Shield's Lady

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    I'm a big fan of Jayne's and have almost all of her books. I bo

    I'm a big fan of Jayne's and have almost all of her books. I bought this originally as a paperback many years ago. I love reading books on my ereader. Just wish that there weren't so many errors in it. Some were easy to figure out like Ken instead of Keri (the little boy at the fair) and rivet instead of river. But some of the errors I could not figure out even though I have read the book before. Are the other reissues like this?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    A 5 star read! Shield's Lady was as much fun re-reading it as i

    A 5 star read! Shield's Lady was as much fun re-reading it as it was the first time in paper. I'm so glad JAK's backlist is being reissued in e-book! It has science fiction, adventure, mystery, romance, drama and suspense! What more can you ask for?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Wonderful book!

    I have the original paperback book as well and I purchased the ebook version because print is so fragile.... This is a great book; I can hardly wait to read it again!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it e

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great!!!

    Anything written by this author is always a good read. I have read EVERYTHING she has written. No matter what name she writes under, it is worth reading. I wait for her books to come out. Now that I have my nook, I reserve the books because I can't wait for the next ones. I usually read them over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    I have this book and have read it several times. I knew when I

    I have this book and have read it several times. I knew when I purchased it it was a Jayne Ann Krenz book and it did not disappoint. It had one of the first atlernate universe stories and was descriptive enough and not to much to detract from the actual story, which has become Jayne, Amanda, and Stephanie's trademark. Have been waiting YEARS for another in that particular universe.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Wasp

    "No surprise." I say

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Hawkeye

    Shoots another.* Bulls eye!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Captain america to wasp yes

    Hello fair maiden

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Tanya

    Uh...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Orangepeel

    Good you can take a break

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Smugepaw

    Sits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Whether she is writing as Jayne Castle or Jayne Ann Krentz is a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Really good

    Krentz delivers as it is really fun world to explore with her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    I love all her books!

    This is a reprint of a really old book. Great story and very unique. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    I have the original book and I'm still getting the ebook. A frie

    I have the original book and I'm still getting the ebook. A friend gave me this book years and years ago. I did not recognize the author, Amanda Glass, so did not read right away. However, once I did, I loved it! Then, I found out it was actually one of my favorite authors, Jayne Ann Krentz. No wonder it was such a good read! Thanks for making it available!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Shields Lady

    Good sory, intereting heroine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    What a great book!

    This book is amazing! I first read it a long time ago as Amanda Glass and then bought it later as Jayne Ann Krentz. Ms. Krentz is an amazing writer and is so talented, but this has got to be one of my favorite books of all time. I'm a known bibliophile, able to read an entire book in just a few hours; I think this book hit a record. Believe me, you'll love it. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2001

    WoW

    This book HAS to be my favorite book from Jayne Ann Krentz,and one of the best books I have read in a LONG time. I Love the way you feel as if you personally KNOW the characters. Its amazing. This woman has talent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2000

    A great book!

    The plot was excelant and the sparks that flew between the characters YUM This book just gets better every time you come back to it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2