Customer Reviews for

Shift (Shifters Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 388 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(260)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 260 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shift

    My Synopsis:

    Shift by Rachel Vincent (Shifter Series - Book 5)

    Shift is the highly anticipated 5th book in the Shifter Series by Rachel Vincent. Shift will be released in March 2010.

    In this book we find Faythe Sanders and the entire South Central Pride about to become embroiled in a fight with Calvin Malone and his cohorts. A civil war between the werecats is inevitable with the death of Faythe's brother fresh on the minds of everyone involved.

    The lines are drawn for a political fight as well, as Faythe's father tries to regain his council seat. But, they are about to be surprised by the entry of a new foe, the thunderbirds. It's up to Faythe to figure out how to make peace with this new enemy even though her personal life is in turmoil as well.

    How will this new enemy effect their fight with an old foe? Will Faythe be forced to decide between the two men in her life? Will the thunderbirds get revenge for the death of a member of their flight? You'll have to read the new book to find out!

    My Thoughts:

    Book 5 of The Shifter series certainly did not disappoint. We have seen Faythe's character change so much over the course of the series. In this book we see her learning to make some really tough choices, as she matures. She has to decide between what is right for herself and what is right for the pride.

    On top of everything else her personal life is in turmoil. Mark's return from exile has created quite a love triangle for Faythe. Finding comfort from the pain over her brother's death has brought about some serious choices in Faythe's life. Readers will definitely identify with the struggle Faythe has with what her heart is telling her and what her mind is telling her about her relationships.

    Faythe's relationship with Kaci has become more than just protective in nature. She has taken on the role of "mother" whether she wants it or not. When it becomes a choice of whether to let an innocent Tabby die for the crime of another, or finding the proof to set her free, Faythe is forced into action.

    I really loved this book. It was definitely my favorite from the series so far and the ending just left we wanting more. The final book in the Shifter Series, Alpha will tie it all together. I hate to see the end in sight with this Series. It has become one of my all time favorites.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Shift by Rachel Mead

    This series just keeps getting better and better as the characters get sassier and sassier. Totally recommend it to those who liked the first three as well. If you want a more in-depth video review go to youtube and one will be posted on Booknerd1993.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Shiftkit

    There.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Snape

    Yo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Changepelt

    Yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Manystar

    Changepelt? Kits? (Im at mcdonalds. I'll be back home in about 2 weeks.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I readylly enjoyed reading this whole series! Want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Excellent Book!!!!

    Excellent book which is packed with action. I could not put the book down. The author acquired and held my attention the whole time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Loved this series!!!

    Loved the triangle.. you'll see!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Awesome

    This series is one of the best I've ever read. I hated that they ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Another great addition

    To the series! My only complaint, actually the only one if any of the books, is it was missing a page..... odd.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hooked...

    LOVE THE ENTIRE SERIES!! WISH THERE WERE MORE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Really Awesome

    You need to read this book. I don't care if you don't normally read paranormal. This book is amazing and deserves to be read. Seriously read the book. It's very wow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    it's intense

    Lost of tension... and it's great. can't wait for Alpha!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!!!!

    I fell in love with the werecats all over again. Not to mention Marc and Jace. In this book, three of the main characters (Faythe, Jace, and Marc) spend a great deal of time together. Secrets are revealed, and suspicions are confirmed in this hilarious, dramatic, entertaining novel. I am so glad I picked Stray from the shelves, thus introducing me to the Shifters series, and Rogue, Pride, Prey, and now Shift. Rachel Vincent is an amazing author. I cant wait until Alpha comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Book!

    MARC OR JACE? MARC OR JACE? I cannot choose, I love them both so much! I wish Faythe could have them both but I know that is never going to happen! This book was GREAT, i couldn't put it down! I love that faythe is a strong character even when she was injured most of the time in the book. If you like action and romance in one book, I highly recommend this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love This Series!

    I have really enjoyed this series and can't wait for the final book to be released. It really had all the elements I love in a great book and I'll have to say I will be disappointed when it's all over. For those of you who have read these I just have to put it out there that although I like Marc, I can't help but be a cheerleader for Jace. Can't she just keep them both. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shifter Lover

    I love this series but the issuse of Marc and Jace is being dragged out. I thought I was going to get answer in this book. None the less it is still a great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Excellent Continuance

    I am very pleased with the way she has continued the story line and kept the characters real and fresh. This series shows not only a great moral attitude in the main character but also excellent values that are missing in todays day and age. She is a true hero in all the senses and loyal to family and her people. She shows tolerance and ability to adapt and learn about new cultures and their values while showing that she does care but will take steps to ensure her culture lives.
    I am eagerly awaiting the next book to see what happens with the rivals and also to see which mate she finally picks --- I am voting to go with both guys but I don't think that will happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Shift

    Shift is another amazing read from Rachel Vincent. She has brought the story to major upswing and doesn't fail to deliver. She has made her characters so real that I don't know if I would chose Marc or Jace. I cannot wait for the last book!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 260 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13