BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shifter

Average Rating 4
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Fine paranormal anthology

'Mad Dog Love' by Angela Knight. In 2450 Rance was a prisoner before he became Zarifa¿s slave and then her lover. Now they must work together outside the boudoir to save the Lorezostellar Empire from her vicious fiancé.------------- 'A Jaguar's Kiss¿ by Lora Leigh....
'Mad Dog Love' by Angela Knight. In 2450 Rance was a prisoner before he became Zarifa¿s slave and then her lover. Now they must work together outside the boudoir to save the Lorezostellar Empire from her vicious fiancé.------------- 'A Jaguar's Kiss¿ by Lora Leigh. When Natalie was chosen to teach the Breed children in Buffalo Gap, she thought this was the greatest thing that happened to her until she meets her attractive domineering jaguar-shifting bodyguard Saban.------------ 'Shifter's Lady¿ by Alyssa Day. Marie of Atlantis visits her brother In Florida only to meet and fall in love with shifter Ethan.-------------------- ¿Sea Crossing,' by Virginia Kantra. On a sea voyage to escape her lover Paul Canada, Emma's ship sinks, but Griffith rescues her and takes her to his remote island homeland where he hopes to persuade her to teach the children and much more.----------- These four shapeshifting romances share in common lighthearted fun entertainment with women in peril and heroic men to their rescue while the settings are radically different. Romantic fantasy fans will appreciate these fine tales.-------------- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Should Have A Warning

I read the first chapter and threw the book in the garbage The writer should be writing for Porn instead of fiction There should be ratings on the books like TV so a person doesn't waste money on trash

posted by Anonymous on September 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fine paranormal anthology

    'Mad Dog Love' by Angela Knight. In 2450 Rance was a prisoner before he became Zarifa¿s slave and then her lover. Now they must work together outside the boudoir to save the Lorezostellar Empire from her vicious fiancé.------------- 'A Jaguar's Kiss¿ by Lora Leigh. When Natalie was chosen to teach the Breed children in Buffalo Gap, she thought this was the greatest thing that happened to her until she meets her attractive domineering jaguar-shifting bodyguard Saban.------------ 'Shifter's Lady¿ by Alyssa Day. Marie of Atlantis visits her brother In Florida only to meet and fall in love with shifter Ethan.-------------------- ¿Sea Crossing,' by Virginia Kantra. On a sea voyage to escape her lover Paul Canada, Emma's ship sinks, but Griffith rescues her and takes her to his remote island homeland where he hopes to persuade her to teach the children and much more.----------- These four shapeshifting romances share in common lighthearted fun entertainment with women in peril and heroic men to their rescue while the settings are radically different. Romantic fantasy fans will appreciate these fine tales.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    Shifer is fantastic

    I am a Lora Leigh fan to the hilt. So my biast opinion will always lean towards her work, fantastic paranormal adventures from shapeshifing to outstanding scintillating romance. I simply loved shifter. Very cool stories.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    interesting

    makes you want to go out and buy each authors books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    SHIFTER

    Hot little anthology with lots of sexy stories from four great authors. My favorites were Virginia Kantra's selkie story (the only historical in the anthology-- pretty cool!) and Angela Knight's sexy futuristic. Fun stories!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Ice eyes

    Sexy she cat who wants kits. Flirty and fun. Has white pelt except for paws, nose, and tip of tail wich are black. Has ice blue eyes.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Honeyfern

    Hi. I am Honeyfern. I am a golden she cat with white dapples and amber eyes. I am alittle shy, quite but if i get to know u i am very loving and caring. I would like u as a mate because my old mate abused me. I just want a loving mate. If u want to talk to me go to result four. I will be their. I hope u consider me. (Go to result one to c more detals.)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Brightfate

    My sister Echoforest is at echo fourth result. If one of you gets locked out move to echo fifth result. Thx! Brightfate.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Great fun

    Was glad i got this,enjoyed reading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    highly recommended !

    I was glad to get my paws on the book!
    I follow the BREED SERIES from LORA LEIGH
    and this fills the gap!
    I feel if you do follow this series this is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    A must Have

    If you are a fan of Lora Leigh's Breed series you will love this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3