Customer Reviews for

Shifter Made

Average Rating 4
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

This is the first book I read on non-humans. I didn't know if I would like, or be able to get into it. Aside from the shifting, it was still a romance novel a bit more sexy and errotic than most, enjoyed it. Underneath it all it still had a good plot. I would highly rec...
This is the first book I read on non-humans. I didn't know if I would like, or be able to get into it. Aside from the shifting, it was still a romance novel a bit more sexy and errotic than most, enjoyed it. Underneath it all it still had a good plot. I would highly recommend this book.

posted by Celi53 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paige Turner

This was a good short story giving background information needed for thre future books but it could have been a prequal im the 1st book of the series or free. I was really disipointed at the lack of pages althoughtl the details were wonderful.

posted by 8596398 on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This is the first book I read on non-humans. I didn't know if I would like, or be able to get into it. Aside from the shifting, it was still a romance novel a bit more sexy and errotic than most, enjoyed it. Underneath it all it still had a good plot. I would highly recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Paige Turner

    This was a good short story giving background information needed for thre future books but it could have been a prequal im the 1st book of the series or free. I was really disipointed at the lack of pages althoughtl the details were wonderful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Very good book!

    I really enjoyed both of the free books in this series and would give them a big thumbs up. Interesting story lines, good plots and fun characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    AAAA++++ Highly Recommend. Love her books!

    I couldn't pit the book down. Loved it from start to finish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    okay

    86 pages. Okay enough story. Too short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Love it

    Great series reccomend all the books in it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Short but good!

    This is a prequel in the Shifters Unbound Series and it give important information about the guardian and how his role in the clans was born. Although it is a short story and I usually don't really like short stories it is a good book to add to the Series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Boring!

    Ugh i gave up on this crud in the first few chapters.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    Mistyrose

    Trotted in, tasting the air. She lashed her tail in frustration. "No sign of him at the secnd to last result."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Cloudy

    Cloudripple hurried across the territory, scenting the air. Although she tried to put on a calm front, inside, her thoughts were scattered everywhere, mimicing her emotions. Doubt, rage, disbelief, fear, regret, guilt, reluctance and confusion churned inside of the senior warrior, but she did her best to remain expressionless as she searched across the territory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Morningdew

    Dashed in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Wind

    He pushed through the undergrowth and waited for mouseheart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    Lilywolf to Horseclan - The Training Outcrop

    Across the prairie, very few large rocks stand up against the tall sea of grass. However, not far away from Horseclan's camp is a small outcropping that can easily be climbed by leaping from rock to rock. On this large flat area of stone, moss has been spread out, providing soft landings for cats just learning to fight. Indeed it is here that apprentices will come with their mentors to learn the basic techniques of fighting. By practicing these skills, they will one day prove their worth as warriors. But in the mean time, much of their life will be spent leaping from the small rocks or rolling around on this outcropping, learning not only how to defend themselves but others as well. ~ Liywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Not the best example of the Shifters Unbound series, but not horrible either.

    I read this after reading nearly all the other Shifters Unbound series and I recommend you read at least one of the full-length novels before you read this one as the importance of the sword to the Shifters isn’t exactly emphasized in this novella. However, it is also a good start to the series itself, taking place hundreds of years before the rest of the novels, when the Fae had yet to fully abandon our world. As with all of Jennifer Ashley’s stories, this is a romance. A hard romance between a Feline Shifter – Niall – and a Fae woman – Alanna – and how they came to forge the Sword of the Guardian, and more especially, why.

    Personally, it was a nice, but very short read, though I felt it could have been a little more drama surrounding the Fae/Shifter hatred those two should be experiencing. And it was really too short to like or dislike the main protagonists and it obviously wasn’t deeply involved. However, for a short fluffy explanation piece, it was well done. 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Good

    This was a good book but short read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    good read

    I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    pls have this book in paperbook...

    pls have this book in paperbook...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    OMB!!!

    Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Its in the wrong search location

    I was looking for SciFi books, this came up. It should be in the romance section. Too much descriptive sex in it for my taste. The rest of the content was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Snooze ville

    Do i really have to say anything?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9