Customer Reviews for

Shiloh Season

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Its the best book EVER!!!!!

I really liked this book and if you think it's just about a dog it's not. If you like books about dogs and family this is the book for you. I recommend this book to fourth graders to eighth graders.

posted by JoanofArcreader on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I just finished reading Shiloh,

The first book in the series. I don't know why people are saying that they love the book when it isn't out yet, but no matter. I want to read this book!

posted by 1372731 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Its the best book EVER!!!!!

    I really liked this book and if you think it's just about a dog it's not. If you like books about dogs and family this is the book for you. I recommend this book to fourth graders to eighth graders.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    Very Good Book!!

    This was a very well written book. It was very sad at the end. Shiloh Season was an interesting book. Sometimes i didnt want to put the book down, i just had to keep reading.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2004

    For Animal Lovers....GREAT

    In this book Marty must deal with the notoreous Jud Travers Once again. because Judd has still got a grudge. How Marty does this, makes for another interseting story for kids who love books with animals.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK

    In SHILOH SEASON Judd Travers was the previous owner of Shiloh ,Marty Preston worked for Judd two toearn Shiloh.Although Judd let Marty have Shiloh, Judd is still holding a grudge.Then one night when Judd was drinking he

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2002

    Dogs take over book land!!!!

    Shiloh seasons is the best book for dog lovers and picky book readers. I give this book a recommended because it warms your soul.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2000

    Shiloh Season; an interesting book.

    I thought this book was very interesting. I would recommend this book to children ages 10 and up. Shiloh Season kept my attention and left me feeling as though I had just experienced the same adventure. This book has an exciting plot and holds your interst throughout the whole book. I enjoyed this book very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Recommend for young children

    I purchased the first book Shiloh in February 2014 as a gift to my 7yo son. He loved it so much that I got him the next book in August 2014 for his birthday. He's reading it and loving it. I can't get him to put it down. Very captivating and well written. Absolutely recommend if you have an young reader who loves dogs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Great

    It is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Aww

    Awww

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Different book, Selena Gomez

    Hey guys my fans.
    Shiloh season is a grat book but you should read Ann Frank's diary, or read the tots phenomenal movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Made me cry

    I read this in school and loved it. It made me cry so much. I love the friendship between the boy and his dog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Me

    I only read the first shiloh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    A great book

    I read a book called Shiloh it was a good book. It was a book a bout a boy and a dog a hunting dog. The boy found the dog the dog it ran away from Jed. He was a man in the book and he was mean to the dogs and it ran away and Marty work for the dog to get it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    AWESOME SO FAR!

    I am reading this with my class at school! It's awesome!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2001

    Shiloh was a pretty good book.

    I liked this book, I have read all of the Shiloh book's I liked this one the best.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2000

    Excellent

    THIS IS AN OUTSANDING BOOK BECAUSE OF ITS AWSOME STORYLINE AND EXCELLENT PERSPECTIVE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2