Customer Reviews for

Shimmer

Average Rating 3
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Kept me interested to the end.

Story kept me interested to the end. I only wish there was more to the story. I was on the beach and iwas seeing things through her eyes. Pretty good job.

posted by Highlander4 on June 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Way to short

I read this in 20min, it's 62pgs...lots of loose ends. Don't waste your money.

posted by p28 on August 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Way to short

    I read this in 20min, it's 62pgs...lots of loose ends. Don't waste your money.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    Kept me interested to the end.

    Story kept me interested to the end. I only wish there was more to the story. I was on the beach and iwas seeing things through her eyes. Pretty good job.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    To short....

    It started off good but before you new it, no more pages to read. Hope the author will complete it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    Needs an ending

    Where is the rest of the story? Good read, but should have had an ending..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    I want more.

    It's a great short story, but ended too soon. There were many unanswered questions. I would love to see this story expanded out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Loved it!!!!

    A great short story. I would have loved to read more about these chracters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    Good short read

    I loved the story, but I wanted more. Somethings were left open. This could be a very good book if it was longer. All in all I did enjoy it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2010

    Good light-hearted romance but needed better ending

    This was a sweet book, not that well written and without defined plot of ending. However, I read it and enjoyed it. Wouldn't spend a dime on it though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Not enough

    It just ends. There is no real ending, it leaves you wanting the rest of the story yet there isnt anymore, a disapointment to be.sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Pebblepaw to shimmerstar

    I want/wanted owlstar to make me a warrior...i know he is owlwhisker...but can he plz make me a warrior at the old camp? Thats all im asking...not that i dont like you...but owlstar was the father i never had...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Foundfire

    Why r u apologizing? U tried. Thats all u can do and hope succeed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Where is the rest?

    Only a sample.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Rosestaf

    Im not sure who got the message...but here i am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    I think the story was great but the book wasnt finished n it leave you asking what is this it it feels like only half the book was completed and left you looking for more

    Hopefully we will see more of rey and dixie and that their story will be cometed this is a wonderful read but left you hangin kinda like a movie does when they have a sequil the author has so many ways to go with this and can even write future book about reys famly and if the found love or even about daniel dixies new brother in law becouse it sounds like dixies sister is the kind of oman who only wants her sistrs toys becouse shes a jelouse bitter younger sibling who trys to steal other wemons men so i hope to see more from these charectors in future books thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    What?

    What happened, did she forget she wasnt done with this book or what? i really liked what i read but this book was not completed it just stopped before the whole plot unravels and theres no second book to continue. this really sucked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Good

    It was to short, i was waiting for more i was confuse about how was ending this book, this book have a sequel? I want to know what happen to him when he tell her the true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    MJ

    What happened to the end? Who ends a book before it is finished? I feel the author just wanted to write a sex scene so wasted my time to read what was suppose to be a book. Don't waste yours!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    WARRIORS DEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I shall join.

    CrystalClan or whatever it is... My name is Loudclaw. I have light gray tabby fur with feiry green eyes. I have ancestry of all five original Clans. I am an excellent fighter and hunter (even in the fog or snow) and I know the basic remedies.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    short but sweet

    very god read but wished it was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10