Customer Reviews for

Shit My Dad Says

Average Rating 4
( 4240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2276)

4 Star

(1104)

3 Star

(505)

2 Star

(189)

1 Star

(166)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book ~ Will read it over and over again when I need to laugh

Absolutely hilarious ~ I couldn't read it without spontaniously laughing out loud thru-out the whole book. Also an interesting look at parent/child relationships and a reminder that love can be shown in many different ways.

posted by Dawn_Briscoe on May 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Not really too funny

I came from as strange a family as many of the reviewers here and the author. So I get the humorous side of the topic of families and things parents say. But this book just really wasn't that funny. After the fiftieth time you read that Dad said something goofy and t...
I came from as strange a family as many of the reviewers here and the author. So I get the humorous side of the topic of families and things parents say. But this book just really wasn't that funny. After the fiftieth time you read that Dad said something goofy and then SWEAR SWEAR SWEAR.....It was just the same thing over and over again. I know the other reviews said LAUGH OUT LOUD.....I really didn't. Sorry. And, it was only 112 pages...but actually that was enough as it became VERY repetitive.

posted by GypsyHorseBreeder on June 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1104 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 56
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    pretty good

    Entertaining light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    S*** My Dad Says

    A funny read...especially if you have a Dad who tends to say crazy stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Laughed out load Laughed out loud many times┬┐

    Quotes were very funny but thr last chapter was the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Couldn't laughing out loud

    Had a few bursts of laughter while reading on a flight. Would definitely readvother books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Funny but the language gets a little overused...

    ....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    OMG

    This book is so funny. I think i could listen to his crazy father all day. Read this book and prepare to laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Funny stuff!

    Laugh out loud funny. Make sure to read this someplace where people won't look at you like you're nuts when you start laughing for no reason that they can see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Oh Dad

    A fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    A fun read

    At times I thought his Dad was more strange than funny but it still is a nice light hearted read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Teaches you to honor your parents.

    Incredibly funny. I was raised by a Catholic Deacon (my father) and really didnt think there were bigger smarty pants out there. Oh boy was I wrong. It makes you value your father even more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Great book

    Had me in stitches. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great

    Great quick read if you can handle great smartass humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    I love this book

    Would love to hae a dad this insightful and funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Read th reviewwww!

    Okay well this boom wa hilarious and i read it in like one day becaus i just couldnt put it down.it was so funny it had me laughing bout loud cause alot of the stuff justins dad says eal funny book(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Good read.....laugh out loud funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Funny, Witty Book

    A highly enjoyable read that made me laugh out loud many, many times. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Necessary if you need a good laugh!

    I picked this up as a diversion after the death of a close friend and not only did I enjoy the laugh-out-loud quips of the author's father, but developed a greater appreciation for the complexities of my own relationships. The only part I didnt like was having to put it down at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Entertaining!!

    Highly entertaining!! This is one of the most fun reads I have had in a while. If anyone has an elderly parent that loved to speak his mind while raising children, this book is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Funny Sh*t!

    It's really not a book, it's a bunch of little stories and sayings, but it is very funny! I was rasied by the same type of person, and I was able to understand that this was a good man depspite the cursing and the gruffness. If you understand what this book is before reading it, you'll love it. If your looking for more than the short stories and sayings, don't bother.

    I though it was pretty good though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Great humor

    Enjoyed the entire book-- from cover to cover. Only wish there was more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1104 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 56