BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shiver

Average Rating 3.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Worth It!

Fairly short book, but long enough to keep you in suspense. Great read if you want to have your nerves on edge, and then tamed with a happy ending.

posted by 10299982 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Well, it could have been a great book......

Boy, did the author drag this book out!!!! I ended up skimming through pages because it was dragging on and on and on......and on! But, it was a book I wanted to keep reading. The concept of the story was good. I did finish the book though it was hard to do.

posted by 7285833 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Well, it could have been a great book......

    Boy, did the author drag this book out!!!! I ended up skimming through pages because it was dragging on and on and on......and on! But, it was a book I wanted to keep reading. The concept of the story was good. I did finish the book though it was hard to do.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Great book but......

    It was such a great book (slightly crazy back story but it works). Only problem is the last 30 pages are so rushed that it makes the story unreadable. So read the book but stop about 30 pages from the end. Not worth finishing it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Shiver by Robards

    Repetative, repetative and boring!



    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    I used to look forward to Karen Robards' new books. This is the

    I used to look forward to Karen Robards' new books. This is the last one I'll bother reading. Predictable, skimmable, utterly forgettable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Interesting and suspenseful read

    I recommend this book as it started out really intense. It dragged down some in the middle as the story line got too detailed on certain parts of the story. The ending seemed rushed after the intensity of the start and middle of the book. I did get another one of her books and am finding the same type of the story line dragging on too long in some areas. However, the great beginning of her stories keep you wanting to continue reading. Just skip over the too long detailed pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Terrible

    This is the second book I have read by Karen Robards and that was only because I forgot my promise not to read anymore of her books. Her style is pat. She uses the same phrases over and over again from book to book. I have known one person to "slam their eyebrows together" yet,her characters do it continuously.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Worth It!

    Fairly short book, but long enough to keep you in suspense. Great read if you want to have your nerves on edge, and then tamed with a happy ending.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This book is a real page turner. I could not put it down. I would say a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Pretty good

    This book was advertised as a mystery, and it was, but it was more of a romance novel with the heroine resisting the hero to the max. Until the end of course. I am not a fan of romance stories but this one had enough mystery to be interesting. I would recommend this as a light mystery if you can stand the silly romance part.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Hey that's the same cover model from Undeadly by Michele Vail...

    Hey that's the same cover model from Undeadly by Michele Vail....its actually the same picture its mirrored and has some special effects added.
    I haven't actually read the book I just wanted to comment on the cover.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Loved it

    Things kept moving at a good clip, fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    GOOD READ

    EASY TO READ AND HOPE TO READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2014

    Excellent, kept my attention

    I believe this is the first book I read by Karen Robards but I would read others, especially if they are as good as this one. The storyline was never stagnant and moved from page to page with twists along the way. It was suspenseful, funny, and touching. The ending was a complete surprise; didn't see that coming. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Enjoyed this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    Page turner!

    Had me at the first page, could not put down! Felt like I was 'right there'! This was my first 'Karen Robards' book! I plan to read all of her books! Action packed and 'real'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    Great book, couldn't put it down!!

    I pretty much love anything by Karen Robards. She always gives just the right amount of romance with non-stop action. This book is no different and does not disappoint! I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    Recommended

    Another good book from Karen Robards; very intense and suspenseful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Great

    Great book! Loved the plot and characters! Couldn't put it down! Really good romantic suspense novel! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    It's a romance novel adding a mystery

    The only reason I gave it three stars instead of two is because it's a romance novel adding a mystery which is not my cup of tea. So I may have not liked it more due to not liking romance novels. Would not have even bought it had the write up stated it was a romance novel. But I did end up reading it and it just dragged on and on. Finished it with no shocks. Just plain boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5