Customer Reviews for

Shiver

Average Rating 3.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Worth It!

Fairly short book, but long enough to keep you in suspense. Great read if you want to have your nerves on edge, and then tamed with a happy ending.

posted by 10299982 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Well, it could have been a great book......

Boy, did the author drag this book out!!!! I ended up skimming through pages because it was dragging on and on and on......and on! But, it was a book I wanted to keep reading. The concept of the story was good. I did finish the book though it was hard to do.

posted by 7285833 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Worth It!

    Fairly short book, but long enough to keep you in suspense. Great read if you want to have your nerves on edge, and then tamed with a happy ending.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This book is a real page turner. I could not put it down. I would say a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Loved it

    Things kept moving at a good clip, fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2014

    Excellent, kept my attention

    I believe this is the first book I read by Karen Robards but I would read others, especially if they are as good as this one. The storyline was never stagnant and moved from page to page with twists along the way. It was suspenseful, funny, and touching. The ending was a complete surprise; didn't see that coming. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Enjoyed this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    Page turner!

    Had me at the first page, could not put down! Felt like I was 'right there'! This was my first 'Karen Robards' book! I plan to read all of her books! Action packed and 'real'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    Great book, couldn't put it down!!

    I pretty much love anything by Karen Robards. She always gives just the right amount of romance with non-stop action. This book is no different and does not disappoint! I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    Recommended

    Another good book from Karen Robards; very intense and suspenseful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Great

    Great book! Loved the plot and characters! Couldn't put it down! Really good romantic suspense novel! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Terrific adventure!

    A fast moving, clever plot of an undercover FBI agent and a single mother who owns her own towing service. Robards has an exciting winner here, again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Love it

    It has been awhile since I have read a book that I can't put down! Read it in one day! Wonderful book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Movie material

    From the beginning till the last page this is an exciting and thrilling roller coaster of a story. The vivid description of stories lines lets you picture the characters as if you truly knew them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Great book must read

    Loved this book action packed frtom the beginig and had you turing pages to see whst was going to happen next never read karen robards and looking forward to another one of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Loved this book!

    Action packed from the first page, couldn't put it down! Recommend for those liking mystery/romance.

    I will be reading another Karen Robards book, adding her to my list of favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Fantastic as always!

    Never a dull moment and fantastic as always!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    As always Karen Robards comes through. Check it out.

    A woman tow truck driver never had so much action. Between a temperamental aging truck,a strange man in a trunk and bad guys with guns. This story and characters keep you on the edge of your seat. Karen Robards never disapoints. I would recommend this book highly. Take an adventure with Samantha Jones tow truck driver and be entertained for hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great read! All Karen Robards books are great but this is one of my favorites.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    Stayed up late into the night to finish this as I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    would recommend

    great book good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Recommend!

    Kept me reading straight through! Will read this author again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2