BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shoe Addicts Anonymous

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Friendship

Loved the friendship aspect of the book not sure if it was my ereader but way too many grammetical errors. Otherwise it was a nice beach read

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable but predictable.

I enjoyed this book because I tend to enjoy "chick-lit" a lot. This book was definitely worth the purchase and the time spent reading! I just found it a little predictable at some points--which isn't really a bad thing necessarily. I wasn't looking for a "deep read" w...
I enjoyed this book because I tend to enjoy "chick-lit" a lot. This book was definitely worth the purchase and the time spent reading! I just found it a little predictable at some points--which isn't really a bad thing necessarily. I wasn't looking for a "deep read" when I purchased this book. I enjoyed the friendship that the characters developed through their love of shoes and lack of funds needed to continue their shopping habits, and I loved the idea of a shoe club. It's one of those books that makes you want to call up your girlfriends and get together for coffee.

posted by cookieMOMster713409HF on June 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    Friendship

    Loved the friendship aspect of the book not sure if it was my ereader but way too many grammetical errors. Otherwise it was a nice beach read

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Enjoyed this book!

    Great easy read! Cant wait to read #2!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Enjoyable but predictable.

    I enjoyed this book because I tend to enjoy "chick-lit" a lot. This book was definitely worth the purchase and the time spent reading! I just found it a little predictable at some points--which isn't really a bad thing necessarily. I wasn't looking for a "deep read" when I purchased this book. I enjoyed the friendship that the characters developed through their love of shoes and lack of funds needed to continue their shopping habits, and I loved the idea of a shoe club. It's one of those books that makes you want to call up your girlfriends and get together for coffee.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I found myself really enjoying this book. There were real issues

    I found myself really enjoying this book. There were real issues that the characters had to deal with (not all the fluff like other chick lit books). The characters build long lasting friendships as well, which is always a plus. AND, the book was easy to read and follow. I would highly recommend it to all chick lit fans. This is my first book by the author and I plan on reading more of her books! A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great read! It shows you that people from all aspects of life ca

    Great read!
    It shows you that people from all aspects of life can be friends and help each other deal with whatever is going on in each individuals life. Great read and definitely a page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Fun, Fluffy, and Full of Shoes

    It was a good book and will be a great read for anyone who feels like they are addicted to shoes. It is funny and the bonds that develop are cute; however, the character development is sub-par and the progression of the story seems jolted towards the end. Bottom Line: The book was very cute and pretty funny but I wouldn't read it again nor recommend it to any friend that wasn't a Shoe Addict.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    I thought the book was a good first book for the author and I love the characters and how the author made you feel like you were one of there friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Hard to follow

    This book jumps around a lot. VERY silly! Not enjoyable.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    FUN

    Light hearted. Good story. Easy reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Don't waste your money

    One of the stupidest books i have ever read. I am embarassed to have finished it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    <3

    Love this booK!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Review

    Very easy read and was glad I look the time to read it. Not on my list of all time favorites.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Cute

    Not terribly in depth, but a great, quick chick-lit beach read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    Somewhat lacking...

    This author popped up as a recommendation based on other books I had read/loved but I found myself getting impatient while reading this novel. There were a few points in which I laughed out loud but overall it seemed predictable to me. It felt a little choppy to me and there were a few ideas that seemed underdeveloped and were left as (unintentional?) cliffhangers.

    The plot was a cute and clever idea and I enjoyed reading from all the main characters perspective's but I was actually glad when I was done so I could move on and get into another novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    Great Fun!

    This was a fun and entertaining read. I immediately thought of several of my friends who love to buy shoes and could totally relate to the characters in this book. So much fun that I highly recommend it to everyone (well, not guys, because it really is the book version of a "chick flick"). As a bonus, the reader on this audio book was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fun and Easy to Read!

    This was a fun, mostly light-hearted book that was easy to read. If you are looking for a gut wrenching thriller or an epic novel, this isn't the book for you. However, if you are looking for a few laughs, a little bit of fashion and some fun characters, then this is just the silly, "girly" story for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    I really liked this book

    I thought that it was quirky and fun. The characters were diverse, but you could find a little of yourself in each of them. I would keep it in my permanent library, it is a fun book to go back to and re-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This and its follow up are totally hilarious...laughed out loud!

    I first came upon the "Shoe Addict" books by accident. I read the second, Secrets of a Shoe Addict and became obsessed with reading the first. Two totally different books that are understandable if you don't read consecutively but has a warm familiarity if you do...a MUST read if you truly love shoes...entirely enjoyable if you don't love them (if there is anyone out there who doesn't even if you won't admit it!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    Quick, easy read

    Great for casual reading. Good book to pick up and read once the baby went to sleep or after a long day at the office. Laughed out loud a few times :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun for all shoe lovers

    This was a fun book and would be great for book clubs. Great way to theme the book club meeting with fabulous shoes and maybe even start a fun trend with your girlfriends. The characters were interesting and really fun putting the most unlikely group of women together with a common interest. It is an easy read and a great staycation for the mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4