BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shoeless Joe and Me (Baseball Card Adventure Series)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

G

H

posted by 16721284 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sholless Joe And Me By:Dan Gutman

There are 2 main charters in this story the first ones name is Joe Stoshack. Joe Stoshack can travel through time and went back in time to save Joe Jackson¿s career. The other main character is Joe Jackson he is a baseball player and is the best player. His highest scor...
There are 2 main charters in this story the first ones name is Joe Stoshack. Joe Stoshack can travel through time and went back in time to save Joe Jackson¿s career. The other main character is Joe Jackson he is a baseball player and is the best player. His highest score is .408. The plot of this story is that a bunch of people bet that the White Sox would lose so they paid the people on the White Sox 20,000 dollars each to lose on purpose. The setting of this story is 1919 at the World Series. It mostly took place in Joe Jackson¿s hotel. The theme for this story is never take money from someone to do something bad. you should always do what you think is right. I liked this story because I thought it was cool that Joe Stoshack got to go back in time and meet the greatest baseball player that ever lived.

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Shoeless joe and me

    This is one of the most incredible books i have read as a 10 year-old kid

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Amazing- by cat_swim156

    Wow. Dan Gutman has done it again. This book about baseball, history, and time travel is perfect.
    Joe Stoshack wants to go back into time to meet Shoeless Joe Jackson and to keep him from becoming involved in the Black Socks Scandal which led to being banned from baseball forever.
    #Awesome12344- you would love this!!!
    (Check out cat_swim156 and Awesome12344's other great reviews!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Really good book

    Really good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    What a great book please read what i hav 2 say

    Fjancsjsjwirodpdjskdkdddkkddzbiodxjdnnxinabxojdifjwdjssjdidwndndjxwjwnjkxfwdxjfexndndnsjjddddjdjdjddjdjddjddjdnekskfiwjioqkxmzkcjccjfkaoxfaxcosjxfdsjjwifjfjnsdncijbjjdjokdnndnsndncfsqffiisjsdjdbgbgfuzjwfjdodkdfkfkfkgjjzfsswwfjffjfjfjffjfjffjffjffjscrzjjadjwiwfbsiwftfiwjergiqfgujjwhqbfouwbfbfdsxufbguhisjwbfffdhebhdhddusjdnvkidcjwbfuwcjsbxudjaifjabhduqhrbcjdhcujebcudjsfjfjfjfjfjdjauusgdijjffjiffwnxcenvignfudsncifbxdjsiaoojwifhfnxcjqngudiwpfjfjdidjwnfinsnjdiuabfbjsjduenfkdftjyosjwbfojqbvhfujqnfiwnc

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Moonmist

    Hi!!! I would love ro be ur mate. I am a silver cat with a gold tip on my tail. I used to have a mate but i guess he left and i have a kit. I dont want spiritkit my kit t think her dad just left so can we be mates. I am a strong, caring, beautiful, and friendly she cat. I also am able to care for myself at times. So if u ever have to gone for some reason i can care for myself. But PLEASE BE ACTIVE!!!!!!! ~Moonmist

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Autumeleaf

    She pad over to Pine. Hi i am Autumeleaf. Meowed a beautiful calice she cat with leaf green eyes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Pine to Wildfire

    Ill be ur mate!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Wildfire

    She purred, rubbing against him. "Great!"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Good book

    Gutman did a good job on this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is a awesome book, i could read it 100 times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Beast

    Just beast read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    beast

    awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    Sheoless joe and me

    Shoeless Joe and Me is a good book for ages 8-up. Joe Stosh a short and skinny kid, who can time travel, and Joe is traveling to 1919 to help Shoeless Joe, a tall baseball ball star and has long arms. He is about to make the biggest mistake of his life that could end his base ball career could end his base ball career. To find out what happens you should get the book. Dan Gutman is a famous author. Kids love his books. He wrote the My Weird School books and all the baseball card adventures. When Dan is not writing, he is often visiting schools. When Dan Gutman wrote the Million Dollar Shot won six state awards. I recommend this book to kids who love sports.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    THIS BOOK IS SCARY

    My favorite character in this book was Joe Stoshack, because he was brave. I liked the part of the book when Joe got caught by gamblers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2004

    Out Of The Ballpark!

    This book is truly amazing and is PERFECT for anyone who loves and enjoys baseball! Looks like Gutman's hit another homer out of the park!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Shoeless Joe and Me

    This is a great book because stosh thinks that shoeless joe was in th group of the people who purposly lost to the cincinnati reds in the world series. Th when stosh goes back in time to meet shoeless joe he finds out that shoeless joe never did anything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Shoe joe

    This was the best one yet i liked it because it had more action but no tmi to nuch information like abner and me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    That is enough

    You guys need to quit this. If you have no mate, tht does not mean you should get forcemated. But today, there has been a large number of forcemating. Draw the line here and STOP FORCEMATING. Also, I understand if you are trying new things. I confess that i have tried forcemating. But please don't make one advertisement after another. I would complain, but i am locked out of warrior books. So stop advertisin for forcemating please. And God bless you all. ~JJ

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2