Customer Reviews for

The Shop on Blossom Street (Blossom Street Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 623 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(231)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(127)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A feel good book!

This was my weekly free book on my Nook a couple of weeks ago. It looked interesting but I wasn't familiar with the author but since it was free I downloaded it. After I started reading it I couldn't put it down. There are four main characters in the book and every chap...
This was my weekly free book on my Nook a couple of weeks ago. It looked interesting but I wasn't familiar with the author but since it was free I downloaded it. After I started reading it I couldn't put it down. There are four main characters in the book and every chapter switches to a different character's perspective. Sometimes the chapter will end leaving you hanging and I couldn't wait to get to the next chapter from that characters perspective to see how it finished out. Even though I am not a knitter it was easy to relate to these women because they are all going through events in their lives that could happen to anyone. I am a 23 year old female and this book was right up my alley!

posted by Ric6 on May 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

I thought the book and storyline was well written and flowed together well. It was a nice, sweet, typical read but I did enjoy it.

posted by Anonymous on May 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 626 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    A feel good book!

    This was my weekly free book on my Nook a couple of weeks ago. It looked interesting but I wasn't familiar with the author but since it was free I downloaded it. After I started reading it I couldn't put it down. There are four main characters in the book and every chapter switches to a different character's perspective. Sometimes the chapter will end leaving you hanging and I couldn't wait to get to the next chapter from that characters perspective to see how it finished out. Even though I am not a knitter it was easy to relate to these women because they are all going through events in their lives that could happen to anyone. I am a 23 year old female and this book was right up my alley!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2009

    Reading "The Shop on Blossom Street" will make anyone want to knit!

    This book has such a warm, charming feeling throughout. What a wonderful writing style to get the readers wrapped up in the characters and keeping the reader turning the pages, dying to see how each main character unfolds her life. It is wonderful to see how each woman gets to the Good Yarn store and the effect it has on her. Every reader can relate to the variety of knitters introduced in this book and how their lives become more enriched because of their new found friendships.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    A good book for a rainy day

    I downloaded this book to my ebook collection on my nook because it was offered for free. I have never read any books by this author, so I thought I would give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. It was easy to relate to the different characters and the book never really dragged along in any place. I really liked how all the characters ended up with a special bond in the end, but each had their own unique story. This book really kept me interested and made me want to read more. Apparently this book is the first of a series by this author. I will definitely be reading the rest of the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    A Refreshing Read.....

    This was such a refreshing book. I am always amazed at how I can become so involved with Macomber's characters. The story focuses on the lives of 4 women who are COMPLETELY different but their lives become involved together. Wonderful!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    Good, engaging read

    This was my first Macomber book and I'm definately interested in reading more. I loved how different the characters were and how their lives all came together through adversity and a happy ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2008

    Pretty Good

    I thought the book and storyline was well written and flowed together well. It was a nice, sweet, typical read but I did enjoy it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    GREAT READ

    I found this book to be a fast, enjoyable and easy read. The author has a great way of describing the characters and I highly recommend this book. It was a free ebook (not a book I would have purchased) - but I am certainly going to now purchase more books by this author.

    CL

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Great light read

    I like happy endings. So, sometimes I give the more intense literature and non-fiction a rest and pick up a light read. This is a cute story that is very touching. It would be good for say a vacation or summer book. I have the e-book version but went to buy a paperback for my mother (who doesn't have a reader). I know she'll enjoy it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    A Definite "Must Read"

    A friend recommended the Blossom series and I am so glad she did. I started with this book, the first in the series. The characters were fun, just very "normal" everyday people. It was hard to put this book down. I couldn't wait to start the next book in the series, "A Good Yarn".

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read for Knitters

    This has to be my most treasured book in my library. I have read and re-read it over 5 times. It is such a feel good book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2008

    Wonderful Read!

    I absolutely loved this book. I have read about 10 of Debbie Macomber's books and I have not been disappointed yet. I love the characters and how their problems overlap and intertwine. A great read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2006

    A Great Read!

    This was the first Debbie Macomber book I read. You really feel like you get to know the characters in this book. It's a book with a happy ending(don't we all that?)I enjoyed this book so much, I decided to read other books by Macomber!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2006

    EXCELLENT READ!!

    I adore Debbie Macomber. I have read plenty by her and truly found this book amazing!! The characters and their lives will keep you captivated. I didn't put it down until I was finished. It was sweet and totally enjoying!! I can't wait to read 'A Good Yarn'. This book is a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended - You must check it out!!!

    At first I was hesitant about reading this book. I enjoy reading murder mystery novels. But this book was something different. I decided to read it because I used to love to Knit and I haven't done it in a long time, and I was hoping to get back into it again. This book will help you with that, but it would also help you to believe in romance, hope and friendship. If you have lost any hope....after reading this book you get the hope back and much more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Thoroughly enjoyable read

    This is my second book in the Blossom Street series and I found it difficult to put down. Three women join the proprietor of a new yarn shop in Seattle for weekly knitting lessons. Each of the four have issues that they may not be aware will affect the group. As they spend more time together, lives are changed by the interactions of the group members. Sweet romance is a given. I'm on to the next book in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    highly recommended

    thoroughly enjoyable read. a comfort read for sure, cant wait to start the 2nd one, "a good yarn"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Simply wonderful!

    This is the first book that i have read by this author and I am hooked! Cant wait to start the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Torkoal

    Pays and takes the potion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Sparky

    He turns. "Hi! I got just the thing!" He grabbed an ultra heal potion. "That would $25 please. Its not one-time use. Which is why its expensive for a potion." he said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Pony rp dying

    Help us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 626 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32