Customer Reviews for

The Shop on Blossom Street (Blossom Street Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 629 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(235)

4 Star

(195)

3 Star

(127)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A feel good book!

This was my weekly free book on my Nook a couple of weeks ago. It looked interesting but I wasn't familiar with the author but since it was free I downloaded it. After I started reading it I couldn't put it down. There are four main characters in the book and every chap...
This was my weekly free book on my Nook a couple of weeks ago. It looked interesting but I wasn't familiar with the author but since it was free I downloaded it. After I started reading it I couldn't put it down. There are four main characters in the book and every chapter switches to a different character's perspective. Sometimes the chapter will end leaving you hanging and I couldn't wait to get to the next chapter from that characters perspective to see how it finished out. Even though I am not a knitter it was easy to relate to these women because they are all going through events in their lives that could happen to anyone. I am a 23 year old female and this book was right up my alley!

posted by Ric6 on May 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

I thought the book and storyline was well written and flowed together well. It was a nice, sweet, typical read but I did enjoy it.

posted by Anonymous on May 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2008

    Pretty Good

    I thought the book and storyline was well written and flowed together well. It was a nice, sweet, typical read but I did enjoy it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fun read for knitters!

    Very entertaining and memorable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2010

    Not a Great Book, but a nice read

    By no means is this great writing, but still, Debbie Macomber writes an engaging story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2010

    A good "Light" read, I liked the characters

    Though I usually read mysteries, I chose this because of the free ebook. I did enjoy the characters, but the plot was very predictable. Overall it kept me entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    Good book

    The book was ok, it only got good near the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Chick Book Extraordinaire

    The price was right for the download (free), and I found the writing style and the characters immediately absorbing. I thought the overall story became bogged down, however, in its generally simplistic portrayal of characters and themes.

    All the women are complex, and yet all their dreams can be relized by the simple process of "having a baby," finding the perfectly devoted and sensitive man, or both. This should bother both male and female readers. And the goodness of the men in this story is scaled on looks and the number of times he cries before he is redeemed/fulfilled by one of the female characters. I'd like to hear about some of the other books in the series before I try another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2007

    Not the best Macomber

    It was an okay read not really into it like the rest of her books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2004

    Not so much about knitting.....

    Good book. Not so much about knitting or running a store as about cancer, infertility, a 'hard-knocks-life', and generally, things that can go wrong in life and how these 4 women deal with them. But still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2004

    Sweet As Always...

    Lydia Hoffman wants a fresh start in life, so she opens a knit shop. The shadow of death has loomed over her for too long, even though she is very young. It seems appropriate that the project she advertises as the first for her classes is to knit a baby blanket. .................... Her students are a mixed lot. Jaquie is about to become a reluctant grandmother. Carol desperately hopes for a baby, though the odds are against it. Alix is there to perform community service, knitting for the Linus project. Despite their glaring differences, the four women not only knit blankets but friendships and knit the bridges in their other relationships. ...................... *** Debbie Macomber, whether her heroines are spirit beings or ordinary women, always writes about angels, messengers of God. Her stories are full of hope, and though not billed as inspirational, per se, they never fail to inspire. This is a sterling example of that rule. ***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7