Customer Reviews for

The Shop on Blossom Street (Blossom Street Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 625 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(233)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(127)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A feel good book!

This was my weekly free book on my Nook a couple of weeks ago. It looked interesting but I wasn't familiar with the author but since it was free I downloaded it. After I started reading it I couldn't put it down. There are four main characters in the book and every chap...
This was my weekly free book on my Nook a couple of weeks ago. It looked interesting but I wasn't familiar with the author but since it was free I downloaded it. After I started reading it I couldn't put it down. There are four main characters in the book and every chapter switches to a different character's perspective. Sometimes the chapter will end leaving you hanging and I couldn't wait to get to the next chapter from that characters perspective to see how it finished out. Even though I am not a knitter it was easy to relate to these women because they are all going through events in their lives that could happen to anyone. I am a 23 year old female and this book was right up my alley!

posted by Ric6 on May 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

I thought the book and storyline was well written and flowed together well. It was a nice, sweet, typical read but I did enjoy it.

posted by Anonymous on May 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Love this one

    This was a great read Thank You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Lonaika

    12. Dont worry i have a roommate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Mewtwo eggs.

    Sold here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Rayquazas

    Are here. 25 P$

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Seedpelt to blossomkit

    You can join our clan, skyclan, or silverstars clan. Do not join nightclan. They r evil. Ok here is the info: leader: froststar, female deputy: me, seedpelt, female med cats: jade and cherrynose, both females. Our clan is at cloudy sky all results, and our territory is wood first 6 results. Plz join! We r on every day of te week

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    From Blossomkit

    I decided to join NightClan. Sorry!
    ~ Blossomkit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    always hight recommended

    how do I find out about the weekly free book? when reading a review about this book, i noticed that they got it free. I would love to know how to do this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    Love it!

    I absolutely loved this book. A very easy read, one that brings life's situations to focus. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    I enjoyed this book. The characters felt like family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Loved the whole series

    great book and great series. you read these books and you feel lik your real friends with the characters. loved all the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2010

    Heart warming!

    Again Debbie Macomber gives us another wonderful book! The characters are very life-like and easy to get to know. The writing brings you into the lives of the characters. Great book - and an extra bonus for knitters is a pattern for the baby blanket! How much better does it get?!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2010

    This is a series you can get into, and look forward to each installment.

    I enjoyed the book, the way the characters were introduced and developed. I admit I have read #2 in the series, and I was not disappointed. I have already purchased #3 and #4. Lydia has had such a tough time, but continues to be an interesting shop owner. Jackie is a surprise and funny. Alix is complex and very interesting. Collette was a nice surprise, but kind of predictable. This series is great for a rainy day, when you want to curl up and escape. You also won't be worried if your daughter or granddaughter picks up the book and starts reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!

    This is a great book! I would definitely recomend it if you are thinking about getting this book! I really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read! A great book for vacation, for a rainy day, for watching the kids at the pool!

    This is a story about 4 women and the people in their lives - not so many you can't keep track of them, though. The characters are well developed and interesting. The story weaves around the lives of each of the women and the difficulties and sorrows they are facing in their lives at the time of the story. These women could be people I know, they are in 4 different walks of life. You will feel the pain and joy as they go through the problems they are each facing. The author is someone I would always read even if the title didn't sound interesting - she always brings in lovely surprises to her stories. It is a book that you can put down when real life calls your name, but pick right up with the story when you have the time again. Enjoy! Makes me what to pick up knitting again!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2010

    Who Would Have Ever Thought?!

    I loved this book! Ms. Macomber did a wonderful job combining the three important characters and their distinct personalities into one compelling story. You will find a clearly defined clash of social classes and the ever hopeful person yearning for motherhood. Who would have ever thought it would revolve around knitting! I am not really a knitter, but after reading this book I am thinking about learning ... Don't judge a story by it's cute little cover: get this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    Great Read

    This book is so good I put the rest of the series in my ewish list. Great characters that you instantly fall in love with and can't wait to turn the page to find out what happens next to each and every one of them. Can't wait to read the next books to find out the continuing saga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    wonderful book

    so well written, I felt like I had made new friends by the end of the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    Great book, very moving

    I got this book as a free ebook. I'm so glad that it was released. I really really enjoyed it. I thought that I wouldnt because its about knitting and that is the last thing that I'm interested in. But from the beginning, this book drew me in and I couldnt put it down.

    The lives of the four women in this book are so different but the one thing that pulls them together is the knitting store. It's just such a sweet story. I would highly recommend this book to anyone (although mainly to women.) It' a good book for teens to older women. I wouldnt recommend it to younger teens because some of the content is a bit heavy, focusing on child loss and broken marriages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My Frist E book!

    This book was a free e book offer,THANK YOU, I downloaded it to test drive my Nook and Loved it. I have a love for crafty projects and was soon wrapped up in this delightful story. I enjoyed it so much I purchased the rest of the series.
    A great feel good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    PICK THIS BOOK UP!

    This is the first book to the great Blossom Street Series! It is a book for people of all ages. Debbie Macomber warms your heart and soul with all of her books. I can't wait until the next Blossom Street Series book comes out, as I will be in line to get one! You really get to know the characters and I can't wait to see what "my friends" are up too now.

    If you enjoy this series, you may also like Ann B. Ross's, Miss Julia Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12