Customer Reviews for

Shopaholic Ties the Knot (Shopaholic Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 472 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(132)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 472 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Shopaholic Ties the Knot

    Finally Becky and Luke decided to get married, but not without adventure! Becky normally would get herself in debt from the last two volumes, but it appears she has learned her lesson. In the excitment of the wedding though Becky books their wedding in two different continents on the same day! How is Becky going to get herself out of this one?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    Another funny Becky Bloomwood tale

    Once again, Becky gets herself in a cringe-worthy situation. Kinsella is still witty and funny, and this is another enjoyable, lighthearted read in the Shopaholic series. All of the books in the series are great and I'm sad there are no more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Here comes Becky!!

    Here comes Becky and she going down the aisle! After Luke proposes she thrilled!!<BR/>A wedding at Home,The Dress,The Cake.Things are good in till Luke's Mum decides to throw them a Plaza wedding,all expenses paid,Wedding planner included.Becky can't decide which wedding to have!You feel her pain and her wonderful solution to the problem is typical Becky.Read It!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    Sweet and Hilarious

    This is one of the best books i've read, along with the others in the Shopahilic series. Insanely funny with so much going on, that I could not stop reading it! This book made me feel like spring time!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2008

    Funny, Funny, Funny

    What a great book. It was so funny. All of Kinsella's books have a great ending. I love all her books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2006

    oustanding

    I thought this was a really great book I'd recomend it to anyone who loves to shop I thought this book was so funny I was happy with the ending I thought it was great that everything worked for Becky in the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2006

    Fun & Funny!

    I love Sophie Kinsella. This book was funny and hard to put down. I have to say the other books in the Shopaholic series are better, as this one gets slow at times, but still worth reading! Another day in the life of Becky Bloomwood...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    The 2 best books ever!!

    WOW!! if ever there was an awesome book.. this is it.. i absolutely fell in love with the story... She's so.. ME! (well, with out the debt)Seriously...I cant wait till this one comes out!! i'll definitely be the first in line to buy it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2002

    God Bless Becky Bloomwood!

    You gotta love this book! There is a little Becky in all of us. This was a quick and fun read. This book made me laugh out loud too! You tend to symphatize with Becky when she gets herself into her "troubles" but then wonder "How the heck did she...?" Live vicariously through Becky Bloomwood and you won't regret a cent!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2003

    I AM REBECCA

    SOPHIE KINSELLA WROTE MY LIFE STORY. I AM REBECCA BLOOMWOOD. I AM COUNTING THE DAYS UNTIL THE NEW BOOK COMES OUT.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Rp my kit

    Plz rp Mothkit, a brown she kit at shamrock first result. Part of Serpantclan.
    Parents: Skyheart and Brambletalon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love to shop and I am into fashion. In addition, I would love

    I love to shop and I am into fashion. In addition, I would love to travel to England. I loved this book because of Becky. She is a good character. She is witty, fun, and likeable. Weddings are hard to put together and that is shown well in this book. I will read the other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great!

    Awesome read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Unbelievably Hilarious!!

    Shopaholic Ties the Knot is amazing!Here is a quick summary: Rebecca Bloomwood is the at her bff's wedding when Luke,her boyfriend, proposes! As her mother and a family friend are planning a wedding in England, Luke's mother and a wedding planner are planning a wedding in New York. This book is filled with surprises such as reuniting which an old enemy, solved the issues between Luke and his mother, solving a crime of fashion, and so much more! While still having those hilarious moments! Rebecca Bloomwood is now Rebecca Brandon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Hay

    People becky is known for being late or procrastinating(did i spell that rigt) sooo this is how she writes the book so get over it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    It was all right.

    I knew what was going to happen because of the cover. But it annoyed me that throughout the whole book, Becky kept hiding away from her problems. The solution wouldve been better to be dealt with from the very start, but she didn't have the ability to say no to the situations that happened. And she kept that up through most of the book. It was an all right read, but she put on way more stress than she shouldve on herself in an otherwise less stressful situation. I know weddings are stressful, but not that stressful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Love reading Sophie Kinsella books

    Becky reminds me of Lucille Ball in I Love Lucy, with much less restraint in spending money. She continues to have hilarious madcap adventures throughout the series. The situations she gets herself into, the reader knows exactly what she should do, but she is the ultimate procrastinator. You will love how she resolves her problems with the wedding plans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Super fun read!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Good

    Very good book. Hard to put down. My friend recommend the series to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 472 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24