Customer Reviews for

Shopaholic Ties the Knot (Shopaholic Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 476 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(265)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Shopaholic Ties the Knot

    Finally Becky and Luke decided to get married, but not without adventure! Becky normally would get herself in debt from the last two volumes, but it appears she has learned her lesson. In the excitment of the wedding though Becky books their wedding in two different continents on the same day! How is Becky going to get herself out of this one?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    Another funny Becky Bloomwood tale

    Once again, Becky gets herself in a cringe-worthy situation. Kinsella is still witty and funny, and this is another enjoyable, lighthearted read in the Shopaholic series. All of the books in the series are great and I'm sad there are no more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2006

    Fun & Funny!

    I love Sophie Kinsella. This book was funny and hard to put down. I have to say the other books in the Shopaholic series are better, as this one gets slow at times, but still worth reading! Another day in the life of Becky Bloomwood...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love to shop and I am into fashion. In addition, I would love

    I love to shop and I am into fashion. In addition, I would love to travel to England. I loved this book because of Becky. She is a good character. She is witty, fun, and likeable. Weddings are hard to put together and that is shown well in this book. I will read the other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Good

    Very good book. Hard to put down. My friend recommend the series to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    cute!

    A simple read, fun and quick. Good for light reading. "Bex" is definately the princess all women secretly want to be!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Overall good book!

    This book had ups and downs for me. In the begining it was hard to get into but by the mid I was all about what she was going to do. She was in a perdicament I could never ever think about being in. All in all... good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Constantly growing antagonist.

    I did not have high expectations when I decided to read the third book of the Shopaholic series. I kept on thinking that the story would be redundant, but I was completely wrong. Ms. Kinsella have managed to keep the plot line rich and strong. The characters remained the same. However, readers would see a complete different side of them. The humor of the book remained applicable to all ages. So for those who love the shopaholic series, this third installment is definitely an investment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Good Follow-up

    Easy read, upbeat, funny. Cute story. Great for a rainy day or for a time when you don't want to have to think too much about waht you are reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Shopoholic ties the knot

    Have you read the Shopohlic series? Well if that's a no you need to. This is the 3rd book in this series, but it's my least favorite. This book is about the all known Becky Bloomingwood or now known as Becky Brandon? After being in her friends wedding Becky realizes how much she wants to get married. Then right there she thought she was living in a dream she came to face a big problem. When 2 weddings are getting planned for her on the same day it just drives her insane. But there's something else that's happening, is Suze, Becky's best friend, pregnant. Come along with Becky on this so called nightmare and you will see. Will Becky be able to please both Luke's mom and her own? Fall under the story of Becky Bloomingwood, and don't forget to read the rest of Sophie Kinsella's Shopohlic series and all of her other great books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I <3 Becky Bloomwood!

    I love the entire shopaholic series. It's a great way to feel a little better about your own shopping habits and escape into someone else's life. You never know how Becky with get out of her "situations," but she always manages to devise the most hilarious plans. I definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2008

    Becky and Luke finally tie the knot

    Planning a wedding is stressful especially if you are planning two weddings on the same day in two different countries and you are the only one that knows about it. Becky pulls it off again keeping things from Luke without anything blowing up in her face. There is a little stressful whirlwind in this story line but it all balances out in the end (thank goodness). Very entertaining/fast read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2006

    I want her job!

    What a fun job - being a personal shopper at Barneys. I would love to do that. I still think that Becky lies more than she shops. Obviously Luke doesn't mind the shopping since he's rolling in money, but how can he stand all her lies? This one seemed slow in parts, but it's as entertaining as the first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2004

    Maybe It's Just Me

    Okay, so I've read the two shopaholic series and they were good; however, with this third series, I got the feeling that Becky was just as dumb as I've ever seen such a character/person. I do not know about other readers of this novel but for me, I was restless with Becky putting things off and just putting things off as if they meant nothing to her, especially her own wedding which is not realistic since most brides are very serious about their wedding day. Kinsella is a good writer nonetheless, but I simply did not complete the ending to this novel. I was done with Becky during the first half of the novel. This will not keep me from reading the rest of Kinsella's future novels such as her recent one but 'Shopaholic Ties The Knot' was not it for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2004

    I liked it!

    When I read Confessions of a shopaholic, i thoght it'd be really girly, and full of 'airheaded' characters but it was really good. And i anticpate reading Shopaholic Ties the Knot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2003

    I'd recommend if you like the other Kinsella series but its not fantastic

    I liked the first two series of these books better. This one concentrated so much on her dilemma of what to do about the two weddings that it took all of the fun out of it. There was no fun in planning for the wedding of her dreams. I wanted to read Becky planning (mostly on her own, with just a little help from others) a fairy tale wedding, going in debt (again!) for doing so. Of course, that may not be very realistic for a lot of folks, but for Becky Bloomwood, nothing would be too extravagant for her dream wedding to the suave Luke Brandon. Instead, this book didn't give me any excitement. It gave me stress, the same as the bride had, in wondering what was going to happen. I think Sophie Kinsella definitely could've taken a better route in writing this book. Are there going to be any more to this series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2003

    Wonderful!

    Shopaholic Ties the Knot is by far the best in the Shopaholic series. The heartwarming, sweet story of Becky's marriage troubles are fabulously funny! So delicious you'll eat it all up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2003

    The BEST books I've read in a looong time!!

    These books (especially Confessions of a shopaholic) made me feel like I was right there with Becky Bloomwood!I realted to a lot of it.It was all pretty realistic for me because I also am a shopaholic and do what Becky did with her mail.It gave me a lot of laughs as well as insight!BRAVO!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    Amazing - One not to Miss

    I'm a huge fan of the Schopaholic Series and this book was no exception. Wonderfully written, althought not quite as impossible to put down as the first, I found this to be an extremely funny piece that truly captured the spirit of Becky in the unpredictable world of planning a wedding! Job well done! Waiting for the Sequal - maybe a baby? Just a suggestion~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2003

    What a mess!

    Becky gets herself in yet another mess! It's fun to see how she tries to get out of it. Nice, fun and light reading. When is 'Shopaholic Has a Baby' coming out!!??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7