BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shopaholic and Sister (Shopaholic Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 356 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious

My friend gave me this book and told me it was funny. I LOVED it, it was hilarious. As if the writer is talking to you. It really cracked me up. Every day, when I come from work so stressed out and pissed off from my boss or stupid co-workers, I cuddle up to this bo...
My friend gave me this book and told me it was funny. I LOVED it, it was hilarious. As if the writer is talking to you. It really cracked me up. Every day, when I come from work so stressed out and pissed off from my boss or stupid co-workers, I cuddle up to this book and just forget all about the sad things in my day.

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mindless

This book is what I call a mindless read. There is no emotional ties in this book. It is just a light read. It is something to pass the time.

posted by jede99 on January 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 356 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Shopaholic and Sister

    This book series never disappoints. I love reading through Becky's adventures knowing that it will all pan out in the end is a mystery. Becky gets herself into major jams this time involving Luke's reputation this time. Plus a long lost sister that is completely different in the mix spells for an interesting story long.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    Hilarious

    My friend gave me this book and told me it was funny. I LOVED it, it was hilarious. As if the writer is talking to you. It really cracked me up. Every day, when I come from work so stressed out and pissed off from my boss or stupid co-workers, I cuddle up to this book and just forget all about the sad things in my day.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Mindless

    This book is what I call a mindless read. There is no emotional ties in this book. It is just a light read. It is something to pass the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Shopaholic is back and I enjoyed the continuing story. Okay, may

    Shopaholic is back and I enjoyed the continuing story. Okay, maybe a bit recycled and maybe Becky should really get a reality check and curb the lying -- but, this is a character and a series that you will either enjoy or not. I enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    Not recommended

    The main character a spoiled rotten person. I couldn't believe how she bought anything and everything in sight. In the end she changes but it was unrealistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Awesome

    Great book and series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Good continuation

    Delightful if you like the series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Awesomeness!

    Great book! Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Yes!

    Becky is starting to grow up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Another great one in this series!

    Very enjoyable read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Fun, easy read

    I enjoyed this book although I have to say it is a little too predictable at times. It is fun, classic Becky Brandon (nee Bloomwood).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    R Entertaining

    Loved it. Even if you know the story its still intregu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Lots of fun!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    Great!!!

    Funniest one in the series thus far!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2010

    Good story-

    This is the sequel to the "Shopaholic ties the Knot". These are cute stories that are fun and easy to read. They do not require any brain power which can be nice sometimes. This is the story about Luke and Becky's honeymoon. She gets to meet a half sister that she never new she had. This sister is very different from her, she hates to shop, is frugal and into computers very much unlike Becky. It is funny and just a fun, entertaining story that will be quick to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Shopaholic and Sister

    A totally hilarious and true blue chick lit novel,this novel was entertaining and i think is a great summer read or just to snuggle up with.It has humor,romance and friendship,I feel Becky has grown up a little by the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Becky BBy:)

    KK:)I can say alot about this book it's funny and crazy in the same time a shopaholic and her sister its like me and my sister because my name well my nickname is Becky foo-Shoo hahahahah lol kk so if you don't like this book than you dnt got a ife and if you like this book that your a cool Kat cant wait 4 thaa 2nd book eventhough i dnt ik reading but i like reading Sophie Kinsella's Book's:)kk:) bye
    Becky BBy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2009

    sophie kinsella is great

    the book was hilarous..another great read from the shopaholic series..cant wait for another!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 356 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18