Customer Reviews for

A Shore Thing

Average Rating 4
( 269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(144)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Unapologetically Unbiased

If you haven't even read the book why are you reviewing it? Personally, I am not a Snooki fan myself but I won't judge a book by it's cover (literally). It's sad when you go out of your way to search for the book just to write a negative review for the people that actua...
If you haven't even read the book why are you reviewing it? Personally, I am not a Snooki fan myself but I won't judge a book by it's cover (literally). It's sad when you go out of your way to search for the book just to write a negative review for the people that actually want to read the book. Then again, I bet you people will do anything to get away from your boring lives for just a few seconds. Put the keyboards down, and walk away. PLEASE!!

posted by Steph_Marie on January 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Seriously!!

Seriously, someone actually wasted 304 pieces of paper....

posted by 4389637 on January 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 272 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Unapologetically Unbiased

    If you haven't even read the book why are you reviewing it? Personally, I am not a Snooki fan myself but I won't judge a book by it's cover (literally). It's sad when you go out of your way to search for the book just to write a negative review for the people that actually want to read the book. Then again, I bet you people will do anything to get away from your boring lives for just a few seconds. Put the keyboards down, and walk away. PLEASE!!

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    It's annoying that people judge so easily

    I actually read this book out of curiosity and this book was actually pretty good. It was funny and had a little romance in it. It's nice to see reviews on here that are saying what I have been. Why can people keep talking about how bad a book is when most haven't even read it only because of who it is by. I think surprisingly she did do a good job.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    Seriously!!

    Seriously, someone actually wasted 304 pieces of paper....

    11 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    love this book

    this book is awesome, loved everything about it! if you love snooki and the jersey shore youll be sure to love this. finisbed it in one dt!!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    Very good!

    It was like reading an episode of Jersey Shore, but I expected that...I liked how the book was writen as well. I noticed a few times that when Id read a few chapters, then watched the show, some things were similiar. Like Bells ex being controlling, then watching the one show where Jwoww said her ex Tom was like that too. Although, it didnt ruin anything, just tiny things I noticed like that. When I found out about her book on the Todays show, she said the characters were her, and Jwoww so it was easy to imagine the characters in the book, since I watch the show. I think fans of the show would enjoy reading this. It definetly kept me turning the pages.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Give me a break...

    I can't believe somebody agreed to publish something like this.

    9 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Review from actual reader

    This book was written more in the style of a ten novel with extra cursing and a lot more sex. That being said, it kept to the style of Snooki and was clearly inspired by her time at the Shore. It was an easy read eith the necessary drama. I recommend it if you are looking for a unique romance novrl.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ugh

    No really, I read it out of curiosity, I didn't wanna judge a book based on its cover (author; not that she deserves that title) and all that; and geeze it just made me hate myself for it. 'Trash' sums up this waste of space in one word. Sadly I kept hoping it would get better but like Snookie usually does, it fell flat on it's you know what.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    don't you have to read it to review it?

    it's annoying to see people writing negative reviews if they haven't even read it.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    cabbage

    pure caggabe

    7 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Loved it!

    I have seen so many reviews from people who never read this book, my favorite being the person who reviewed it with one star because they could not get THEIR book published and are upset that Snooki did. Come ON people! This book is so Snooki and I am glad that I bought it. My husband and friends made fun of me...but its a good book. B&N should only allow people to review something if they bought it through B&N. People have way too much time on their hands to give a book a review having never read it. Fist pump!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Don't know where to begin....

    This book is not worth the time! Don't bother.

    6 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Not!

    Not buying, I thought this book was going to be her Biography!

    6 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Take it to the beach for spring break!!

    I agree 100% with another reviewer that if you enjoy the show, or at least find in entertaining, you will like the book. The dialogue is the same the characters are portrayed in the same style, it's a cute beach read. I think those who have all the negative remarks are only seeking out a venue to attack the show (what were they expecting some in depth dark drama??). It's light-hearted and funny and will probobly appeal more so to fans of the show! It was exactly what I expected.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute, if you're a Snooki fan.

    If you are looking for a quick, light hearted read where you'll find yourself giggling a little, this may be the book. The concept is a cute one, although fully expected, but hey, what can ya do? We all know Snooki spent days trying to think of a catchy title, and the opening paragraph teaches you how to do her signature pouf.... Overall, if you're a fan of her's and/or the show, you'll more than likely read it, just to satisfy your curiosity. Just don't go looking for words with more than 2 syllables; they're scarce... And with all do respect to the people bashing the books, but she's the one walking to the bank to cash in on it, so the girl must be doing something right.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    It's AWESOME check it out

    SNOOKI's BOOK is awesome I don't want it to stop.I hope she is going to make a sequel to the book....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    yep

    pretty entertaining if you love snooki and her personality

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    I'm looking for a "Gudio"!![;

    5 stars! Snooki is the best one on the show. She is a FANTASTIC writter and, I couldn't believe that SNOOKI, wrote a book! If you would ask me to pick a favorite part, I would have to say to WHOLE thing!!!
    I Love You SNOOKI,<3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    JERSEY SHORE B***H!

    I LOVE THE JESERY SHORE! AND SNOOKIE ON IT IS THE MOST ENERGIC, FUNNY, ADORABLE THING ON THE SHOW. SO HER BOOK IS JUST LIKE HER. I LOVED READING THIS BOOK. IT WAS CUTE, FUNNY, EASY, LIGHT READ. IF YOU LOVE THE JERSEY SHORE SHOW YUOULL LOVE THIS BOOK!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    Sorry Snooks...

    When you're vocabulary is as intelligible as a baby's whine, I find it hard to believe you constructed a novel-length story of substance. Wait, maybe I should be consuming a substance to actually get through it.

    Let's face it, this won't be a best seller because the majority of your audience doesn't read anyway. And if by chance this book does reach that level, I'll bet money the list is rigged.

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 272 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14