Customer Reviews for

Short Bedtime Stories

Average Rating 3.5
( 847 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(414)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(103)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(183)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

Amazing love it

perfect for kids. Love the animal ones.

posted by 6068902 on January 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Loved it........

I liked most of the stories in this book My favorite story was the one about the family of monkeys I loved this book and recomend it to people who like short and silly stories

posted by 8574628 on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Keslie sandoval

    I love your books do you think you could make more

    37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    Cute

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Ama-za-zing-est book evah!

    This book is enthralling and has uou laughing your pants off!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Ok book good for babies

    Kind of good my baby sister likes these stories

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Uggh! They all start the same.

    Thay all start te same!.... but they all hae good moral meanings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    On second thought i kind of like tis book

    This book is good for little kids

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    My grandkids liked this one

    I would like to see these with really vivid and colorful pictures included

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Eeg

    Destint

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    I forgot something in last meassage

    Despite the title, the stories are not short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Ffcfbdfzfxkfdt.ddntddhddklxhrkp Well not so cool

    I did not like it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    I havent read it yet

    SHUT UP WHO CARES IT SAYS POOP

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Good price

    It's free--you can't go wrong with that

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Good book

    I think it is good for around 4-9 ages !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    LIL BRO LUVS IT

    My bro is only 10 months and for a long as i can get him to pay attention he loves is

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Good short stories

    Five year old grandson loved the short stories while we traveled or just flipped the pages at bedtime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Great!

    A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Good

    Good book for bed time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Wow

    I wish people would not put random crap in hear it is rude and disrespectful thank you
    Jk Rowling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I guesd other people would appreciate it

    I got this to read for babysitting even those3 and4 yr olds thought it was boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Light reading

    Somewhat silly and of a Monty Python genre of humor. The moral of the story may surprise you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6