BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Short Bedtime Stories

Average Rating 3.5
( 838 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(410)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(101)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(180)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Amazing love it

perfect for kids. Love the animal ones.

posted by 6068902 on January 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Loved it........

I liked most of the stories in this book My favorite story was the one about the family of monkeys I loved this book and recomend it to people who like short and silly stories

posted by 8574628 on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Absolutely fun

    Kids loved it. Worth reading to the little ones.

    49 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    great!!

    There were some grammer issues,but i just kept on reading.
    I liked it a lot.It was cute.

    38 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    ?

    I did enjoy the stories. I got this book for my kity, he likes to fall asleep to my voice. However, i do think you should include the fact that your British, because it changes the way you spell things. Also, if you include a warning for "poo," you should also contain one for "stupid." Thank you i enjoyed this book.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    For those of you with no manners...

    I really love how the majority of you posting obscene comments can't even use proper grammar, let alone write an appropriate review. If you don't have anything nice to say, then don't say anything at all. There is a fine line between collective criticism, and being innappropriate. How would you feel if someone made fun of your writings?

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Mommy

    I love this book! Yeah, the stories are a bit odd but my boys fell asleep! The book made me laugh! It is for all ages in my opinion. There is lots in this book that kids wont understand. Thats how it puts them to bed. The only problem i had was all the misspelled words.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    They are odd

    They are odd but good. I had to change some of the words so my niece and nephew could understand when I read to them. But otherwise they enjoyer the stories a lot.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Geryuhfds

    Some spelling errors but overall it was good. And i'm ten!!!!!!7

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Grat short stories

    When I am not in the mood to read a long bedtime story these are perfect and my granddaughter loves all the animals.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Nice

    These are great stories for kids

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Why this is a good book.

    I think this is a good book because it is good for kids to learn to read and my child Ella has been reading this book ever since she got it on her nook. And she loves the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Good animal story

    No content

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Refreshingly hilarious!

    I find these stories to be a definite mixup from your typical bedtime stories. It could use a bit of an edit though, but I laugh out loud each time I read these to my kids!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    TYPO

    This book was terribly proof read and contains many typos but has good stories and good morals

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Good storys

    Its a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    WEIRD

    Short BedtimeStorys?!
    BUT,Mummy,Daddy and baby?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    This book

    I love to read this book 2 my younger sister! Thx 4 the free e-book!!! It would be nice if there were more stories but it was free so thx anyways

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    CUTE STORY!!!!!!!!

    It is good for little kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Good

    I read thid book to me for yeer old sis and she luvs iy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Love it

    If you have kids 5-9 they will love it mine did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Fun

    It is fantastic i read it to my little sister she loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5