Customer Reviews for

Short Erotic Tales 1

Average Rating 3
( 1497 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(473)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(210)

2 Star

(155)

1 Star

(439)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

80 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I thought "free book" well, I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I definitely got the response from it I was hoping for, and my husband was thrilled. You will love it - every page a turnon.

posted by 5263597 on February 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

WORST THING EVER

SERIOUSLY! My daughter who is 11 looked up free books and she stumbled across this book.. Whats wrong with you guys! HIGHLY INNAPROPRIATE! Worst item ever. Thanks to this im taking the nook back. Its not safe for growing children!

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1503 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 76
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I thought "free book" well, I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I definitely got the response from it I was hoping for, and my husband was thrilled. You will love it - every page a turnon.

    80 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Well Done!

    East has given us a nice collection of spicey stories, cleverly plotted, and well written. There is enough variety here to appeal to both men and women, with a plesant mix of soft and hard erotica. JMax

    34 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    stop complaining

    A lot of you are saying this book is revolting, however it is a book about sex! I enjoyed this book. The element of fantasy is achievd well. The descriptions and details were great. And the story itself is catching and interesting. I would reccomend to anyone who isnt afraid to read about sex...and like how it makes them feel.

    33 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    :) <3!!

    This was my fist book of this kind....i have only good things to say..it kept me up reading it made me fall asleep reading..i didnt want to stop reading. If i was not an adult and didnt have to work and such i probably would not have put it down!

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Ok

    I enjoyed this book
    Turned me on

    24 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    WORST THING EVER

    SERIOUSLY! My daughter who is 11 looked up free books and she stumbled across this book.. Whats wrong with you guys! HIGHLY INNAPROPRIATE! Worst item ever. Thanks to this im taking the nook back. Its not safe for growing children!

    21 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Very enjoyable read

    Even though these are a series of short stories, each seemed to transport me. They are vivid and enjoyable. Had a few typos, but overall I would recommend! Definately put me in the mood.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Well then u shouldnt get it

    I see a few complaints about the cover..... u knew what u getting when u got the book so shut up.

    20 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Wow

    Sex is sex, if some of u complainers would get laid and enjoy the wonderful bliss of sex, u would like erotic stories.

    20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    huh?!

    i have no idea what the book is about, but seriously, guys??! these posts go on the internet and u dont just say inapropriate things randomly!! thats not what reviews are for.

    20 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    bad writing, poor characterization, and plot-less

    The erotica parts aren't half bad, if you enjoy explicit sex in a book you'll enjoy those scenes.

    The rest of the writing is bad, just plain bad. Not even copy-edit bad, but the story aspects are contrived, add in completely irrelevant details to pad out word count, creating erroneous non-story related aspects that just sound like the author wasn't sure how to fill in scenes between sex. The dialogue is stilted, and unnatural when it even exists. None of the characters feel like people, just collections of facts, body parts, and jumbled ideas.

    Written erotica needs to elevate past pornography a little bit, use the medium of the word more elegantly, and still needs a plot.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Please read and reply

    Young children read books on their nooks and this is under the free section, which basically mean...oh dadda can i get a book for fwee? Or maybe they onlly see the cover. Now theyll be toats creeped out.this kind of literature shud b in an adult section where thrre is a setting with a lock for parents. Maybe if th b and n people see enough people wanting a change,theyll make one. So please reply and title it CHANGE

    12 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    STFU!!!!!!!!!!!

    People stop complaining! The BN people won't take it off because ur complaining about how bad it looks!!! They're is alot more disgusting books in here and you just need to mature and pass the book!!!!!! It's not rocket science!!!!!

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Dont!

    I thought this was herotic tales! Gross and inapropiate

    12 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    Very highly recommended

    A wonderful collection of very hot, steamy stories. They got me going for sure.... Carl East is one of the best in the business.

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Crap

    This book is lame. Really fake and lame

    11 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Change

    U guys are digusting im 17 and i hate these books. Y do u guyshave to have this book free. Any kid can read this u guys r stupid PUT THIS IN THE ADULT SECTION

    9 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Nasty

    Im 11 and i sugest that what if a lil kid see this :( that is so nasty at least put it in the adult section matter fact dont even put this in the shop so nasty

    9 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Ummmm.......

    SUTIDEST BOOK EVER!!!!!! IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME!!!!!!

    9 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Really??? Comments immature much???

    If you the whole book its not all that bad. Only people who are pervs would make gross ccomments. If you don't like it don't read it. An awesome author. Its like you're really there. I loved it.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1503 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 76