Customer Reviews for

Short Erotic Tales 1

Average Rating 3
( 1497 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(473)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(210)

2 Star

(155)

1 Star

(439)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

80 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I thought "free book" well, I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I definitely got the response from it I was hoping for, and my husband was thrilled. You will love it - every page a turnon.

posted by 5263597 on February 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

WORST THING EVER

SERIOUSLY! My daughter who is 11 looked up free books and she stumbled across this book.. Whats wrong with you guys! HIGHLY INNAPROPRIATE! Worst item ever. Thanks to this im taking the nook back. Its not safe for growing children!

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1503 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 76
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    beast!!

    Great sex pretty good storys... besides the sex

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Not a bad read.

    It's what the title tells you to expect.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Adult content such as this should be restricted.

    Remove from general accessibility. Don't you have a restricted adult section ? I'm afraid my grand-children can stumble on to this section.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Hot!

    If your looking for something hot, steamy and that turns you on this is the book! Really makes you tingle

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Why

    Why do most of you people complain its a book if ur 10 or somthing and think its gross dont click on it!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Wow

    This was a great book. The thing i LOVE about ebooks is that nobody can tell what youre reading. Hell, i was reading this while my roomates were watching movies. I aslo love this book because its not just a book about sex. The short stories each had their own tale, and the sex parts were AWESOME. Great job on this one :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Wtf

    This book is all about sex... soud like a horriblle book...

    5 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    O.O

    Wow. Disturbing!!

    5 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Read it if your a sex hungry mongrel.

    Only read this book if you dying to read sex and are just obsessed about sex. If your not into reading about that stuff, i dont recomend thiz book. Period. I dont like reading about a whole bunch of girls having sex with ghosts so i will pas on this story.

    5 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Low quality

    While the sex may be, at best, okay, and there's certainly some graphic stuff going on to fill that need in some of us, the writing was terrible. Predictable and just high school level writing. And I don't mean the grammar and punctuation. I mean the writing. No wonder it's free. Sure, the "cover" image catches the eye and sparks interest, but that's really all this book has going for it.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good book

    The people saying they are under age are lying what parent doesnt put some kind of lock on their kids nook you have to have a credit to buy even free books. Anyone who belives that these "lil kids" are reading porn are idiots. They can't even spell

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Great read!

    These stories were long (a book OVER 500 pages). I thoroughly enjoyed it. With typos here and there, it wasnt a bother. The typos were quite rare. Very sexy read. I enjoyed as much as my lover did. 5 Stars!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Love

    Love it

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Read it for what it boasts

    The short tales within this read are quick yet interesting. Far fetched and imaginative, obviously one is looking in this section for a bit of eroticism. I was skeptical at first, but really actually enjoyed the humorous yet sexual content of the stories. For "short erotic tales," I was very enthralled!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    A Trick

    I don't wanna read anything that is "haunted" or with "ghosts" in it. I have passed this book many times and I only downloaded it this time because the cover was different. What a trick!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Poop

    This book made me poop.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Please see this review.

    Children are like "dafuq", and teens are like " who cares we all come to love it ; )" .I'm frickin 12 and read half the book. Lemme sum it up for you. The children are saying eww aloud because they are afraid of the truth that they don't understand. The teens don't even need to hide it. Either grow some hormones or get some testosterone. Get over it. And parents, teach your child about sex or else they will grow up like Mr. Rogers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    By "Book Apprentice:" book opinions

    Hi, im Book Apprentice.
    This time i am not posting a review or book suggestions. This time i want you readers and NOOK to recognize this. I have read many of your reviews, my fellow readers. I agree that this book is an inappropriate erotic tale for perverted lesbians. I believe that these adult level books should not be open and available to everyone, including children. Books like these can mess with their minds and is strictly unacceptable. I know children with NOOKs and i am sure that they see these books in the NOOK store. Something needs to change!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Please change it

    The front cover is innapropriot my 5 year old wanted some free books and she saw this and was crying because she thought it was gross

    3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Annoying

    I havent read this book because i looked at the reviews but if you are really young then why did you read it? The writers not perverted you are

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1503 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 76