BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Short Erotic Tales 1

Average Rating 3
( 1497 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(473)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(210)

2 Star

(155)

1 Star

(439)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

80 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I thought "free book" well, I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I definitely got the response from it I was hoping for, and my husband was thrilled. You will love it - every page a turnon.

posted by 5263597 on February 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

WORST THING EVER

SERIOUSLY! My daughter who is 11 looked up free books and she stumbled across this book.. Whats wrong with you guys! HIGHLY INNAPROPRIATE! Worst item ever. Thanks to this im taking the nook back. Its not safe for growing children!

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    WORST THING EVER

    SERIOUSLY! My daughter who is 11 looked up free books and she stumbled across this book.. Whats wrong with you guys! HIGHLY INNAPROPRIATE! Worst item ever. Thanks to this im taking the nook back. Its not safe for growing children!

    21 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    huh?!

    i have no idea what the book is about, but seriously, guys??! these posts go on the internet and u dont just say inapropriate things randomly!! thats not what reviews are for.

    20 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Please read and reply

    Young children read books on their nooks and this is under the free section, which basically mean...oh dadda can i get a book for fwee? Or maybe they onlly see the cover. Now theyll be toats creeped out.this kind of literature shud b in an adult section where thrre is a setting with a lock for parents. Maybe if th b and n people see enough people wanting a change,theyll make one. So please reply and title it CHANGE

    12 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Dont!

    I thought this was herotic tales! Gross and inapropiate

    12 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Crap

    This book is lame. Really fake and lame

    11 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Change

    U guys are digusting im 17 and i hate these books. Y do u guyshave to have this book free. Any kid can read this u guys r stupid PUT THIS IN THE ADULT SECTION

    9 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Nasty

    Im 11 and i sugest that what if a lil kid see this :( that is so nasty at least put it in the adult section matter fact dont even put this in the shop so nasty

    9 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Ummmm.......

    SUTIDEST BOOK EVER!!!!!! IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME!!!!!!

    9 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Wtf

    This book is all about sex... soud like a horriblle book...

    5 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    O.O

    Wow. Disturbing!!

    5 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Read it if your a sex hungry mongrel.

    Only read this book if you dying to read sex and are just obsessed about sex. If your not into reading about that stuff, i dont recomend thiz book. Period. I dont like reading about a whole bunch of girls having sex with ghosts so i will pas on this story.

    5 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Low quality

    While the sex may be, at best, okay, and there's certainly some graphic stuff going on to fill that need in some of us, the writing was terrible. Predictable and just high school level writing. And I don't mean the grammar and punctuation. I mean the writing. No wonder it's free. Sure, the "cover" image catches the eye and sparks interest, but that's really all this book has going for it.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    A Trick

    I don't wanna read anything that is "haunted" or with "ghosts" in it. I have passed this book many times and I only downloaded it this time because the cover was different. What a trick!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Poop

    This book made me poop.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    By "Book Apprentice:" book opinions

    Hi, im Book Apprentice.
    This time i am not posting a review or book suggestions. This time i want you readers and NOOK to recognize this. I have read many of your reviews, my fellow readers. I agree that this book is an inappropriate erotic tale for perverted lesbians. I believe that these adult level books should not be open and available to everyone, including children. Books like these can mess with their minds and is strictly unacceptable. I know children with NOOKs and i am sure that they see these books in the NOOK store. Something needs to change!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Please change it

    The front cover is innapropriot my 5 year old wanted some free books and she saw this and was crying because she thought it was gross

    3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Annoying

    I havent read this book because i looked at the reviews but if you are really young then why did you read it? The writers not perverted you are

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Please read it is a great opinion!!!!!!!!!

    I didn't read this book and i don't want to but i was reading reviews and saw people complaining about gay marriage. What's wrong with it? I am straight but still this is a free country. If you were gay or a lesbian you wouldn't enjoy people judging you know would you? Also i see parents complaining about this book that their child stumbled across or bought and read. If you are that worried then why did you buy it? Or maybe you should pay more attention to what your child is buying and reading. I am only 11 and i am nnot trying to be disrespectful or rud or make anyone feel like i am judging them. I jusr call it as i see it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Nicole

    I am 22 and i don't think they should have books like this. God did not intend for people too get married by the same sex. Men are supposed to be with women and women married to men. But it's your choice to live eternity in heaven or hell and people get diseases from having sex and they can't get rid of diseases, so you choose the you want to live your life. It's God's way or the devil's way, Heaven Or Hell You Decide.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Innapriate book

    Terrible tottaly inappropriate no one should read that unless over 45 and super lonely!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22