Customer Reviews for

Short Erotic Tales 1

Average Rating 3
( 1496 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(473)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(210)

2 Star

(154)

1 Star

(439)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

80 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I thought "free book" well, I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I definitely got the response from it I was hoping for, and my husband was thrilled. You will love it - every page a turnon.

posted by 5263597 on February 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

WORST THING EVER

SERIOUSLY! My daughter who is 11 looked up free books and she stumbled across this book.. Whats wrong with you guys! HIGHLY INNAPROPRIATE! Worst item ever. Thanks to this im taking the nook back. Its not safe for growing children!

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 473 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Well Done!

    East has given us a nice collection of spicey stories, cleverly plotted, and well written. There is enough variety here to appeal to both men and women, with a plesant mix of soft and hard erotica. JMax

    34 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Well then u shouldnt get it

    I see a few complaints about the cover..... u knew what u getting when u got the book so shut up.

    20 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Wow

    Sex is sex, if some of u complainers would get laid and enjoy the wonderful bliss of sex, u would like erotic stories.

    20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    Very highly recommended

    A wonderful collection of very hot, steamy stories. They got me going for sure.... Carl East is one of the best in the business.

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Really??? Comments immature much???

    If you the whole book its not all that bad. Only people who are pervs would make gross ccomments. If you don't like it don't read it. An awesome author. Its like you're really there. I loved it.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    beast!!

    Great sex pretty good storys... besides the sex

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Adult content such as this should be restricted.

    Remove from general accessibility. Don't you have a restricted adult section ? I'm afraid my grand-children can stumble on to this section.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Why

    Why do most of you people complain its a book if ur 10 or somthing and think its gross dont click on it!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Wow

    This was a great book. The thing i LOVE about ebooks is that nobody can tell what youre reading. Hell, i was reading this while my roomates were watching movies. I aslo love this book because its not just a book about sex. The short stories each had their own tale, and the sex parts were AWESOME. Great job on this one :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good book

    The people saying they are under age are lying what parent doesnt put some kind of lock on their kids nook you have to have a credit to buy even free books. Anyone who belives that these "lil kids" are reading porn are idiots. They can't even spell

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Great read!

    These stories were long (a book OVER 500 pages). I thoroughly enjoyed it. With typos here and there, it wasnt a bother. The typos were quite rare. Very sexy read. I enjoyed as much as my lover did. 5 Stars!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Love

    Love it

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Parents, where are you...

    in regards to all parents of the children reading this book, where were you, personally i wouldnt let my child go on this site just for the fact that it is not censored and their is no children only viewing. Blame your selfs, dont hate the book or site because your kid read something they shouldnt have.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Amazing

    This book was absolutly amazing kinda turned me on

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Toe-dally arousing.

    This book was ah-mazing!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Wow.......

    ~Im sexy and know it ~

    $Brianna$

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Text me ;)

    2395601143 les or bi girl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    To53 im lesbian too i want nook sex too

    Why do people hate us so much plz reply i want to know wat it feels like how old r u any way

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    To ashley

    Im jay..whats up?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    To bella

    I strongly agree!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 473 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 24