Customer Reviews for

The Short Forever (Stone Barrington Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Very exciting must read

    As usual Stuart Woods books are very interesting and exciting. Always a surprise twist that holds your attention. Both my husband and I read Stuart Woods books and enjoy sharing our comments with each other as we read. I recommend this book as well as his other writings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Five stars - a must read book!!!!

    Lots of twists and turns until the very end!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    recomend

    This is a great seriesw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Good one!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    Stuart Woods keeps Barrington fresh

    It must be so difficult to keep a series going. Stuart Woods some how has the formula and keeps it going. What makes it even better is that the protagonist grows as the novels keep coming. It really feels like Woods is his biographer. The Short Forever shows Barrington's vulnerability for companionship as he investigates a thrilling mystery putting his life in jeopardy. A must read for all Barrington fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2005

    The 24 hour book!

    I am an avid reader and get bored easily. Stuart Woods is the best. I read this book in 24 hours and could not put it down. Boy! have I found a new author. Thanks Stuart Woods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2005

    A good book

    Woods'main character becomes very addictive. I really liked this book and enjoyed the relationship he developed with Lance. I think this is the sixth Stone Barrington book I have read and I have enjoy them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    Stuart Woods another hit!!!

    Stuart Woods was a new author to me and again I am hooked. The character of Stone Barrington is terrific. Stone begins his career as a policeman but becomes a New York State lawyer. Clients draw him into one breathless mystery after another. The twists and turns keeps the reader turning page after page. His partner on the force, Dino, appears as his constant sidekick and reminder to stay inside the law when solving cases. Some clients appear in a second book but don't let that stop you from reading. Each book is a completed case filled with murder, intrigue, sex and excitement. The following is the list of how the Stone Barrington books were released: New York Dead: Dirt, Dead In The Water, Swimming On Catalina, Worst Fears Realized, LA Dead, Cold Paradise, The Short Forever and Dirty Work. Be sure and search out the other books written by Stuart Wood and his other stars of fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2003

    Too Short

    This was the best book I ever read. I was sorry to have to finish the last page, and now I have to wait a whole week for another one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2002

    A GREAT READ!

    this was my favorite sturat woods book. he knows how to keep the reader hooked. i cant wait for his next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    AN EXCITING READING OF A SUSPENSEFUL RIDE

    Stage and screen actor Tony Roberts gives vital, exciting voice to the eighth Stone Barrington adventure by topnotch mystery writer Stuart Woods ('Orchid Blues,' 'Cold Paradise' et al). Veteran voice performer Roberts may be remembered by many for 'The CBS Radio Mystery Theater' and a stint on TV's daytime 'The Edge Of Night,' as well as his previous readings of Stone Barrington adventures. As is his wont author Woods tops himself with each new tale. No one will be disappointed in his latest which finds Barrington discovering the animus between two Americans now overseas. After being hired by a rather enigmatic client Barrington goes to London. Arriving on unknown turf the usually cool/calm detective finds himself mired in the mysterious - not at all what he believed he had been sent to accomplish. Toss in a couple of murders plus a pair of once lovers and you really have tension. Woods carries us along on a suspenseful ride propelled by fast breaking dialogue and non-stop action. Hang on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2002

    The Stone Barrington saga continues

    Stuart Woods never disappoints, and it has been great following the development of this character who would make for a great television series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3