Customer Reviews for

Short Stories For Older, and Not Quite So Old, Children

Average Rating 3
( 962 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(329)

4 Star

(137)

3 Star

(151)

2 Star

(105)

1 Star

(240)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

poop on a stick

this book wwas very interesting! i love reading short storiesthis is a good read for peiple who like werid stoeies

posted by 9535082 on December 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

66 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

Not recomended by Calif. Dad

I'm not sure whom these stories are written for, but not me and my 6 year old son. They (the 3 of them that were randomly chosen) are not interesting, funny or insightful. I am deleting it.

posted by gammon on March 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 240 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Hhd

    Justin beiber stinks

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Balderdash guy was really bored:)

    That person was funny tho:)will be reading and slicing my fingers off with a rusty butter knife now:)bye lol laffy taffy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Mrs.Bieber

    NO CYBERBULLYING ALLOWED!!! (its mean and stinks)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    This book sucks.

    To the justin bever thing ITS SPELLED JUSTIN BIEBER

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    To: justin beaver

    Justin bieber is neither gay nor stupid so you should stop disrespectin him and if that really isyour opinion KEEP IT TO YOUR SELF That was ia really mean and i happen to lik J.B. so i took it offensively. So next time think before you post something that you think could possibly cause some sort of offense or negative reaction. And how exactly would you feel if you were justin beiber and you read this on your NOOK????? hmmm. Heres a life lesson for you: THINK BEFORE YOU ACT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    To "justin beaver"

    Wow, some nerve you got coming to a random bok and writing that! I mean come on, go back to first grade. You dont wven know how to spell his last name! By the way he is not gay and if anything he is smarter than you. He is currently going out with selena gomez. So shut your mouth and stop being a cyberbully. Nobody laughs at that stuff anymore. The world has changed. I suggest you think long and hard about cyberbullying because you could get in big trouble for it. You have your opinion but keep it to yourself.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Ok JUTIN BEVER u spelled ur name wrong

    Ivhate u too dont worry i think ur gay u sing like a little girl in pain and i hate ur hair ur not hot either

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    I hate justin bever!!!!!!!

    I absolutly hate justin bever!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    I AM JUTIN BEVER

    TO ALL PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEVER ,FEVER I HATE MYSELF

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Oh

    Plese you both are liars the two that said they were jb and sg

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Boring

    It was so boring. I started astory and almost fell asleep IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY!!!! It was super boring i am sorry but i do not reccomend.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Selena Gomez?

    Did someone just say they were Selena Gomez?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Wtfudge....

    Who the fudge does the guy think he is? He seriously is trying to get a girl? Im 14 and i still find that revolting..... sad.. you have my pity.

    Cheerkenz1

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    To the first review

    YOU are a CREEP!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Virgin or normal?

    The reason I ask this question is because people wont shut up about virgians! Im 8 yrs old and i do read the reviews. Nice,real nice. And to that virgin girl your NASTY!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Sadddddd!

    Horeble!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Your discusting

    I dont ever want to see that when i am deciding to read a book i read the reviews and i dont ever want to see that! Gross people

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Not a review, question

    Is the book good or not? Please respond!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Answer to: ?????

    You try it and if you dont like it get rid of it by taping and holding on the book and clearing it of home.OK?ok.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    disappointment

    My son and I thought these would be just the right length for before bed reading. Disappointed both of us

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 240 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12