Customer Reviews for

Short Stories For Older, and Not Quite So Old, Children

Average Rating 3
( 967 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(331)

4 Star

(138)

3 Star

(152)

2 Star

(105)

1 Star

(241)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

poop on a stick

this book wwas very interesting! i love reading short storiesthis is a good read for peiple who like werid stoeies

posted by 9535082 on December 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Not recomended by Calif. Dad

I'm not sure whom these stories are written for, but not me and my 6 year old son. They (the 3 of them that were randomly chosen) are not interesting, funny or insightful. I am deleting it.

posted by gammon on March 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Luv it

    This is such an adorable book for little people.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    TOJACKSON

    Will you please respond!!!!!#$%@&$!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    :/ wowwwwwe

    Ppls shut the h up about jb no one cares i am personaly a fan and just because of that that is not why i am saying this its because one this is a book blog and two how would you like it and went on some dumb butt book blog and freaking wrote cheese and crackers about you i know i would feel not to good oh annnnnnnd no on gives a rock if you like or dislike justin beiber ! And you people should serousaly take this into some thought and not write dumb stuff about other people hes a person to you know! And i hope you people out there who "hate" justin beiber dont write anymore stuff about him or any other person for that matter thank you bye bye

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Hahahaha

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Kkkk

    Whats op sexy guyjddkdkdkdfjfjkjfcndjddnj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    ?

    Hkiilbh x

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    To below

    Thanks! I was so indecisive. I wasn't sure I was gonna say yes because I thought my friend wouldn't like it if I was dating her brother. I talked to her about it a few days ago and she said that she sees how happy I am when I'm around him and she also said that ahe doesn't wanna ruin that. So I took your advise and I said yes!! I am so happy that i did. I really like him and tbh I kinda think i might even be falling in love with him. Is that crazy because I am only sixteen? - Andrea Hayes
    Ps. Plz write back....anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    ENJOY THE STORIES!

    Look, I understand its cheesy, but its also free and if you are under 12 then buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    What is the whole entire story?

    Someone tell me what it is really about right around April,29,2013. Please,please,please,please really mosttruely and sincerely tell me the whole main reason of this story so that I can get my first book on my nook for the first time in 14- yrs.
    Ariana haynie.(over and out peoples.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Love it

    I thougt i liked it and my brother loved it because he is in the middle and he loved the talking fish he laughed when they talked

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    it waz kind of good but not relly

    It waz kind of good but i didn't relly get it because it's all relly short. And those other copple of times this is a Q. Why were we talking about justin beber? But please stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Sex Maniac

    I liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I highly recommend to everybody to read it.

    I enjoy reading every stories of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Cute and original

    These short storiess had a new and unusual angle and i would love to see them expandeed into full length tween aged books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Good book

    I like this book i'm only on page 59 because i barly started

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Helloz!

    This book, I believe, is for kids 11-18 year olds. Even tho I'm only 12, I enjoyed this book tremendously! My fav is the one with the custard doughnut! :) Funny and well thought out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Rheanna

    Its an awsome epic book one of the best and im a 12year old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Medui Iu Medu Ium good Medium goofd Medium good

    Some parts are a little babyish but its a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Good

    I love this book






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great book

    It is worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7