BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Short Stories For Older, and Not Quite So Old, Children

Average Rating 3
( 961 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(328)

4 Star

(137)

3 Star

(151)

2 Star

(105)

1 Star

(240)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

poop on a stick

this book wwas very interesting! i love reading short storiesthis is a good read for peiple who like werid stoeies

posted by 9535082 on December 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

66 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Not recomended by Calif. Dad

I'm not sure whom these stories are written for, but not me and my 6 year old son. They (the 3 of them that were randomly chosen) are not interesting, funny or insightful. I am deleting it.

posted by gammon on March 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 967 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 49
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Customer service

    Okay everyone i have already called customer service about the nasty post on here. They assured me that the post would be removed immediately (that was 7 days ago.) So if the post bothers you as much as it did me then, please call customer service and ask for nook assistance then a manager. Maybe if enough people complain they remove it quicker.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Luv it

    This is such an adorable book for little people.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Hahahhhhhjjh Kk zaph

    Hehehehehehehh and hahahahhhahh and hihi you know me commet if you do




    From kk

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Justin Beaver

    Justin Beaver is gay and stupid.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Cheese

    This seems weird. What ages is this book for? This is my oipion

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Where is customer service when you need them?

    cant you screen reviews? If not, dont request them

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Word wise

    I didn't care for these stories. They didn' t flow well and the characters were poorly written.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    BORING

    BORING MY SIS THINKS THIS BOOK IS BORING AND I THINK IS ALSO DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Dear to anyone

    Hi trey. Im sophia and is 10. Please reply some time and maybe ill give you my number.
    See ya,
    Sophia

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    look here peeps

    Hey this is where people write reveiws not text or send love letters. Any how it dosent matter if u dont have a gf conplain somewhere else. THIS THING IS FOR REVEIWS NOT A CHATROOM. For people doing the right thing: this was an exellent fast paced adventure filled book coudent put down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Tj

    Hi?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Ashll Ashley







    Nxbdcwvdjdhcdyfhfvrvgeudjuvv gxxddcqsgg

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    Testing

    Testing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Clan cat names The love story

    FIRESTAR I LOVE YOU?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Yo everyone

    I am here so freind me and ya

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Me rate

    Rating is FUUUUUUUNNNNNNN!!!!!?!?!!??!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    amazing

    CcgdgtydgsyegwtfvafehegetereretetegeterwreretegddgdywfdhdvdgdhhdhditsfhQexffhfhdhfhdxdddxhfvsvigwgwhwtwtvutfrafrvubfhfjfjfjfjfjdddddfcffccccccfdxdcfcfcccccccccxxxccccccccfcff 319-367-2300 309-333-8531 3093336688 $$$$$$$"$$$$$$""""""$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$#############''''''''''''''''"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcxcxqpqpqapapapqpqpsjddahdhqehdywhfuwgfydyfh

    qEdra6u4

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Fjduddjfn

    Edhwhddjd

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Friends

    If you wanna be nook friends then send me your info and thanks

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    HEY! OVER HERE, YA FAT OAF!

    What did i do.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 967 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 49