BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shotgun Groom

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another good book from this author...

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Doethis book contain.??

Does this book have any sex sences in it plzzz tell

posted by 10767246 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Another good book from this author...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Ruth Ann Nordin

    I have read most of your books and I think you are a very gifted writer. I use to read Nora Roberts but I think you have some great stories. I want to thank your husband for serving it is a hard life. Please keep up the books. I read them so fast I find myselfe looking for the next book in a day.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Doethis book contain.??

    Does this book have any sex sences in it plzzz tell

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Highly relaxing

    Great story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Decent

    It wasn't one of her best but it was ok.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Bored off my mind

    I thought this story was going to be a good one until i realized i was forcing my selfntonread it and i was bored off my mind.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Dont waste your money!

    I found this book lacking in so many ways. First of the setting of the book sure didnt seem like it was from the 1800s the vocabulary and language seemed more from the late 1900s. The characters were rather unremarkable and left me wondering more about them, not in an anxious way but left me needing to know more about them. I dont think id read anymore of her books! Sorry but i want to read books that stir up my imagination and emotions, this book did neither, just made me regret spending the money!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Horrible plot and poorly written Totally unbeliev Horribje Horrible Plot and poorly written

    The worst romance novel I have read in a long time! I actually finished the whole 450+ page book because I was trapped on a long flight with nothing else to read, but I would not recommend this book or writer to anyone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    You do have to suspend a little common sense to buy into the boo

    You do have to suspend a little common sense to buy into the books premise, but if you know that going in, the story is one of the most charming of the Lasen famiy series. It was fun to see Joal grow up and become the kind of man readers have come to expect a Larsen man to be. His love has the perfect mix of grit and vulnerablilty to be a great foil for Joel. Always fun to get to read more about the Larsons and hope to have another glimspe into the growing family. WOuld be great to get to read about what becomes of Joeals new brother in law in the follwoing years,.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Rachel

    Smiles and falls asleep

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Great read

    Loving the series of books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Awesome

    Funny just love her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Hilarious!

    One of the funniest, entertaining books in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Absolutely wonderful. I've loved reading this series. On to "To Have and To Hold"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Cute

    Enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Worth your time! Very good.

    I've read ALL of her books...this one is as good as the last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    a great story

    At first I thought this was going to be another cowboy book. The story starts slow but then picks up momentum and gets better with each page.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Another Excellent book by Ruth Ann Nordin

    I love the Larson family!!!! I look forward to reading "Her Hearts Desire" as well!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    I am really enjoying this series. It is difficult for me to get

    I am really enjoying this series. It is difficult for me to get into a new book sometimes because my mind goes on so many tangents and some books start off taking a few pages to see what is really going on. Ruth's books are instantly enticing, grabbing me from the very first sentence. The only downfall is that it is sometimes too easy to read and I don't leave having learned anything new. I like to read these books in between my more challenging books as a nice break. Through reading the series, I can see Ruth's growth as a writer and feel proud of her, especially after reading on her blog that she doesn't get paid for these books, she only does it for pleasure (I don't know if that has changed because the post was a little old).

    I love how the characters grow with each new book, making me feel as if I am a part of their life. With the first book I read of the series, I could picture the town and surrounding country, as each landmark was described, they popped into my mind. Buildings sprouted up from the ground, trees plummeted from the sky into place, sidewalks were painted onto the ground. With each new book in the series, new places and people are established and I see the town grow as the years go by. I feel like I am living in these books, having my life as a bystander mapped out for me as I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    One of my favorites

    Really liked the story. Couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4