Customer Reviews for

Shotgun Groom

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another good book from this author...

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Doethis book contain.??

Does this book have any sex sences in it plzzz tell

posted by 10767246 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Another good book from this author...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Highly relaxing

    Great story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    You do have to suspend a little common sense to buy into the boo

    You do have to suspend a little common sense to buy into the books premise, but if you know that going in, the story is one of the most charming of the Lasen famiy series. It was fun to see Joal grow up and become the kind of man readers have come to expect a Larsen man to be. His love has the perfect mix of grit and vulnerablilty to be a great foil for Joel. Always fun to get to read more about the Larsons and hope to have another glimspe into the growing family. WOuld be great to get to read about what becomes of Joeals new brother in law in the follwoing years,.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Hilarious!

    One of the funniest, entertaining books in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Cute

    Enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Another Excellent book by Ruth Ann Nordin

    I love the Larson family!!!! I look forward to reading "Her Hearts Desire" as well!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    I am really enjoying this series. It is difficult for me to get

    I am really enjoying this series. It is difficult for me to get into a new book sometimes because my mind goes on so many tangents and some books start off taking a few pages to see what is really going on. Ruth's books are instantly enticing, grabbing me from the very first sentence. The only downfall is that it is sometimes too easy to read and I don't leave having learned anything new. I like to read these books in between my more challenging books as a nice break. Through reading the series, I can see Ruth's growth as a writer and feel proud of her, especially after reading on her blog that she doesn't get paid for these books, she only does it for pleasure (I don't know if that has changed because the post was a little old).

    I love how the characters grow with each new book, making me feel as if I am a part of their life. With the first book I read of the series, I could picture the town and surrounding country, as each landmark was described, they popped into my mind. Buildings sprouted up from the ground, trees plummeted from the sky into place, sidewalks were painted onto the ground. With each new book in the series, new places and people are established and I see the town grow as the years go by. I feel like I am living in these books, having my life as a bystander mapped out for me as I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    One of my favorites

    Really liked the story. Couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Grrat sample

    Looking forward to reafing entire one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    Great Read!

    I enjoyed reading this as was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. If you are looking for a good romance novel, I would pick this one. When I got it, it was freen Nook Book. I would have paid for this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Good story

    Ruth Ann Nordin did it again. This is an excellent story in her NE Histrical series. I don't recommend reading it until after you have firat read Tom and Jessica's story however. Maybe even after Dave and Mary's story too. There are a few errors when referring back to those stories but nothing devestatiing to this story. I highly recommend the series for good entertainment value abd this book particularly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Love this story

    Cant wait till i get the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2