Customer Reviews for

Show No Fear

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Firepaw

Leaves "ugh!"

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not very good

Never did I think I would rate a Marliss Melton book this low! It took me four days to read this and at the time I was laid up with a broken leg so I had A LOT of reading time. Just couldn't get into this one.

Lucy Donovan is a CIA agent. On a mission she meets ...
Never did I think I would rate a Marliss Melton book this low! It took me four days to read this and at the time I was laid up with a broken leg so I had A LOT of reading time. Just couldn't get into this one.

Lucy Donovan is a CIA agent. On a mission she meets up with her old college boyfriend, Gus, who is now a Navy SEAL. They're partners on the mission. There was no explanation of their previous relationship and why and how they broke up. What exactly happened with the bombing of 8 years ago? What were their lives like over the past eight years? I never got a feel for Gus or Lucy's personality or character because they were cardboard. I've read all the books in this series and "Forget Me Not" is one of the best books I've ever read hands down. I figure this book was a fluke.

posted by mahikahn on November 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Firepaw

    Leaves "ugh!"

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not very good

    Never did I think I would rate a Marliss Melton book this low! It took me four days to read this and at the time I was laid up with a broken leg so I had A LOT of reading time. Just couldn't get into this one.

    Lucy Donovan is a CIA agent. On a mission she meets up with her old college boyfriend, Gus, who is now a Navy SEAL. They're partners on the mission. There was no explanation of their previous relationship and why and how they broke up. What exactly happened with the bombing of 8 years ago? What were their lives like over the past eight years? I never got a feel for Gus or Lucy's personality or character because they were cardboard. I've read all the books in this series and "Forget Me Not" is one of the best books I've ever read hands down. I figure this book was a fluke.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    Great read

    This is the first time I have read this author. I will look for her other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Show No Fear

    This is the first time I read a novel by Marliss Melton and have to say that I enjoyed this book very much. I got into the story and did not want to put the book down. This novel is a great thriller combined with romance. It is intense and full of action from start to finish. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes action and romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    Loved it

    A very enjoyable read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Me

    Just not as good as the others. Found myself skipping over quite a bit of it. The story did not grab me, and I was forcing myself to keep reading, hoping it would get better. Disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    G

    Prophecy:

    After the roses loving glow
    And the forests harsh wind
    A cooling shade shall fall upon hope.

    If you think you are mentioned in this prophecy please meet me at purple mountain.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Brightstar URGENT

    Sadly our nubers are dropping. If I do not take action we will be no more. To keep being a member of FearlessClan go to future result one and post about yourself and rank.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    PLZ HELP!

    Plz join icepack at DOGS FOREVER result one! We r down to three active members! Thnx for all the help! ~Icepack

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Dankit

    I am a new member to the clan

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Heartkit

    She smiled

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Kindlingfire

    Redkit and Bluekit fought about who would be the better warrior and Kindlingfire ate a small mouse.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    A Lost Young Kit

    A young blue gray kit witha very thick fluffy pelt and large, aqua eyes wonders around the forest. "Momma? Momma?" She continuelessly whined.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    RedFleck

    A large, musular tom with a striking ginger pelt, black flecks, white paws and tail walks in. "May i join?"

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Pollystep

    A greenish scecat came in. She has blue eyes. May i be med cat?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Can I join?

    A black he//cat comes in. She crys, as you notice her left wings is torn. "I am Midnight. Can I join?" ~*~*~Midnight ~*~*~

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Droptip

    *yawns and lies down on the edge of the camp to watch the clan*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Brightstar

    Nods to Roselove and pads to her den

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3