Customer Reviews for

Showoff

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Other books by Gordon Korman

If you liked this book you should the Titanic series

posted by 10810481 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Omg i love this book pleaese make this book into a movie

I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 4261548 on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Other books by Gordon Korman

    If you liked this book you should the Titanic series

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Different

    If you have read swindle, zoobreak, and framed you will know that its different. In all the other books griffin has a real plan that usually breaks the law, but in showoff all he does is enter a dog show and get in minor trouble. Anyways great book really good.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Love it

    I read the first book in third grade. I am in seventh grade now and I am still going to read this book. I love rhis series.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    ??????????

    Should I buy it

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    I have'nt read it yet!

    Youre right all of gordan kormans books should be movies

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Awesome

    Aaaaaaahhhhhhh yyyyyyeeeeeaaaahhh!!!!!!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Great

    Excellent book loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    ONE OF THE GREATS

    Back in grade school i read gordon korman books at the school library. Those books were the highlight of my childhod, (one of the highlights anyway). Mpst of his books that i read back then are not in print at this time but hopefully will be republished in the near future. The first three books in this series were ok but this on brings back memories. It has the cassic humor, wit, suspense, and crazy, memorable characters.
    Some or his classic titles are...
    Who is Buggs Potter?
    Beware the fish
    Go jump in the pool
    Loosing joe's place
    No more dead dogs
    Radio fith grade
    Something fishy at macdonald hall
    Macdonald hall goes hollywood

    ¿¿¿Long live crazy russian dude!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Why is luthor

    Why is louthor on the cover of every book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    why no luthor in swindle movie?

    TELL US GORDON TELL US

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    WOW

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Showoff

    It was good!:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is awesome i recomend it to everyone please read i is awesome.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    AWSOME

    This book is full of exitment and suspense you won't dind any were else

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Aprail fools

    Best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Excellent

    This is a excellent book anybody would like it if they took the time to reaf it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Pie

    Pie.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Better than sonaze

    Duh

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2014

    Showoff is a fun book to read about an attack dog who some kids

    Showoff is a fun book to read about an attack dog who some kids try to turn into a show dog.  
    Luthor causes trouble at the mall when his owner , Savannah, and her friends, Griffin and Ben go to check out the Global Dog
     Show winner, Electra, a Beagle.  After the show dog, Electra, is injured and her owner threatens to sue.  Savannah has to leave Luthor
     at the pound.  Griffin and Ben get Luthor out of the pound and plan to train Luthor to be a show dog.  They want to enter him into dog competitions
    so he can win money to help pay for the lawsuit.

    Griffin and Ben try to train Luthor but he seems to always get into trouble at every competition.  That's when the best dog trainer, Dmitri,
    comes to the rescue and helps them train Luthor.  In the end, they find out why Luthor went nuts at the mall and who did it.    Luthor then starts winning dog shows.

    I would recommend this book to anyone who likes fun to read books.  I would recommend this book because it caught my attention and it is a fun book to read.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2014

    Showoff is the 4th great middle grade book in the Swindle series

    Showoff is the 4th great middle grade book in the Swindle series. 

    Griffin Bing, The Man With The Plan, has been asked to keep plans and schemes out of his summer break. But with his parents out of the country, and the aspect of having a 6-week sleepover at his friend's house, a master plan is bound to materialize. This time, it involves Luthor, Savannah Drysdale's doberman. Originally trained to be an attack dog, at the hand of his previous owners, Savannah is the only person who can (or has tried hard enough) to train Luthor into being a "sweetie". To anyone else, he still acts like a savage beast.

    The story turns completely topsy-turvy as one thing leads to another, and soon enough, Luthor is competing for Best in Show at nationwide dog competitions. How Mr. Korman creates these insane and intricate plots is beyond me, but he writes his stories well. He takes the unimaginable... and imagines it, just for the sake of the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3