Shrek

Shrek

4.4 22
     
 

The soundtrack to the irreverent, computer-animated fairytale Shrek offers something for pop music lovers of all ages. Teeny-boppers will undoubtedly enjoy the chugging beats and scratches of the frothy "Like Wow!" from Leslie Carter (sister of Backstreeter Nick and baby bro …  See more details below

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Shrek 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
''Shrek'' is a phenomenal movie, and Harry Greyson-Williams and John Powell have written a fabulous score for it. Unfortunately, the original score is not included here, except for one little smidgen at the end. Too bad. I bought the CD anyway, because there are pieces on it that I really enjoyed. I'm just puzzled why they would issue a soundtrack that bursts with music not even featured in the film, and yet leave out such a wonderful score. Indeed, isn't that what a ''soundtrack'' should be? I was hoping for more of Greyson-Williams and Powell, for one little piece is just not enough. Really, really.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite cd's. It has a lot of different types of music. I would really recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie had me and my 4 yr old daughter laughing. Eddie Murphy was right for this part with his sense of humor. As for Shrek who couldn't help but love him, esepcially Mike Myers who provided Shrek's voice. What was it that made me want this video?I will never know but am glad to have listend to my intuitions and got it. Adults will probabaly love it more than children.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that Shrek was one of the funniest movie thati have ever seen. Well with the acception of Tommy boy but anyway i really enjoyed this movie. I think the best part was the remix at the very end of the tape that had mixes of all different songs in it. I laughed through out the whole thing. I was a great movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album has so many different kinds of music that it's hard to go wrong. I love all the songs and listen to it repeatedly. It's good for long car trips where the music is supposed to be constantly changing, too. All in all, this is one heck of an album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie Shrek is amazing and the soundtrack stands up to the movie. It has all the great songs on it except the karaoke songs. I like to put this in whenever I want a little pick up. If you love soundtracks then you should definitely add this to your collection.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is great! I like most of the songs on this album and that is rare. Most cd's that I get, there are always at least 4 bad songs and there isn't any bad songs on this one. Great Album!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A fantastic mix of some of the most popular songs from the wonderful movie ''Shrek''. People of all ages will enjoy this CD. I would have gave this CD 10 stars but the higest is 5. I encourage eveyone to buy this BRILLANT CD!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have 3 kids old enough to watch the movie and listen to the album. My 3 year old daughter thinks that Shrek is ''awesome''. Whenever she hears the music from the movie she can't stop dancing around the house and singing. Any album that makes my kids this happy deserves a thumbs up from me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think the movie AND soundtrack for Shrek are both the greatest!!! They don't deserve 4 1/2 stars....they deserve 10!!!!This is a movie for all ages. I love it, my dad loves it, my aunt and uncle love it, and most of all, my cosins enjoy it. I love all the songs on the track but # 4. I recomend both to parents, and kids of all ages!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really recommend this soundtrack. It is a mixture of different types of music so anyone would like it. It just reminds me of the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD had a lot of different music types and many songs that weren't in the movie. The two really good songs were deffinately the beautiful ''Hallelujah'' and the catchy ''Best years of our lives.'' My show chior sang ''Best years of our lives'' for our concert and listening to the CD helped me practice for my rap solo. I think anyone would like at least portions of this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
With hits from top current performers, remakes from the 60s and 70s and scores written for the movie, this CD is a favorite in our house right from 44 yr. old dad to our 2-year old son.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would like to find the complete soundtrack that includes all the songs at the very end of movie. Such as Eddie Murphy's 'Big Butts'' I know it's not child appropriate but it is my kids favorite, and probably edited for kids??? Is there a complete version of this song???
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you enjoyed the music in the film, consider carefully before you buy this soundtrack. Two of the most prominently featured songs in the movie -- "Bad Reputation" and "Hallelujah" -- are here, but not in the expected forms. Listen to the movie, and you'll hear Joan Jett (for the first song) and John Cale (for the second); listen to the soundtrack, and you'll get Halfcocked and Rufus Wainwright. It's not that the covers are bad, it's just that they weren't what I thought I was going to get. Very disappointing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Most of this soundtrack was good. However, I bought it thinking I would get the same song versions that had been in the movie. Both "Bad Reputation" and "Hallelujah" were sung by different artists in the movie itself. I expected Joan Jett and John Cale, and instead got Halfcocked and Rufus Wainwright. I wonder why it was okay to use a particular song version in the movie but not in the soundtrack?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this CD. It doen't matter to me who sings the songs.... It was so fun. I know all the words to (number 9) All-Star!! It is you I have loved is my favorite.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Where to begin? I love Shrek 1 & 2. I am can't wait to see Shrek the third. I love their soundtracks. They are amazing. One of the co-workers saw Shrek the third on Sun. night and said it stunk. I don't care! I loved Shrek 1 & 2 and I'll love Shrek the Third. My friend at work loves the Gingerbread Man ( Do you know the muffin man? No, not my gumdrop buttons.) When Shrek 1 came out on DVD, I watched it over and over again until my boyfriend at the time bought me my own copy of Shrek. He said " Here, you can watch it at your house as many times you want." After awhile, I was going a long with the characters. It was easy to remember their lines. Now, we have 2 copies of Shrek 1 & 2. I have Shrek the doll from my co-worker. She gave it to me for my birthday. You press his tummy, he burps and says " Better out than in I always say ". So cute. I have collected at McD's the Shrek glasses. They are so cool. I haven't used them. I've washed them but not used them. They are collectibles!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago