Customer Reviews for

Shut Up and Kiss Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 310 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(159)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I just love Christie Craig's books and Shut up and kiss me is one of my favourites. Whenever I found the time, all I did was read.

posted by marianne68 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

not as good as her other works.

i like mx craig's books (even if the electronic versions are often riddled with mistakes) but this was her weakest effort. Sky Gomez is weirdly contradictory (he's going to stay away, he can't stay away!) that comes off less conflicted and interesting and more like cho...
i like mx craig's books (even if the electronic versions are often riddled with mistakes) but this was her weakest effort. Sky Gomez is weirdly contradictory (he's going to stay away, he can't stay away!) that comes off less conflicted and interesting and more like choppy storytelling. Shala Winters is boring mess, she has no personality but for some reason everyone loves her. craig relies way to much on common romance tropes which become repetitive and irritating - how many times can he touch her cheek or lift her chin with two fingers? turns out in this book, too often. secondary plots kept me reading, which is why this is two stars and not one. i hope her next effort is less disappointing.

posted by Tethys on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Very funny at times. Loved the hospital portion with Red and Veronica!

    Loved this book, although predictable at times with the comedy, it was very funny. I laughed out loud several times for a few minutes as it went on for a couple of pages. Loved the writing in this book. Keep it up Christie! Please, write faster!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    Sexy, suspense. with unexpected turned. Enough action, twists,

    Sexy, suspense. with unexpected turned. Enough action, twists, and
    humor to keep the story moving. Really like the characters and look
    forward to more, especially Lucas. She is a new author for me, but I
    will definitely be reading more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Hell yeah!

    Well written, you can definitely imagine the characters! Two thumbs up "!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Only one thing really...

    I really liked the idea of the book and i LOVED all the characters. It was so funny at a few points! I laughed evey time Jose screwed his life up even more! Nothing good could ever happen to him!

    That leaves two things then. One, i didnt like the mystery. It started off fine. But it didnt progress at a fast enough rate. Two, the book was slightly long. But that again has to do with the slow mystery subplot.

    Other than that: great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    A must Read

    Great book, I couldn't put it down. The story and characters were very well written. I enjoyed it very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Funny book as well as touching. Enjoyed the characters a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Loved it!

    My first Christie Craig book and totally enjoyed it! Sex, love, romance, action all with some comedy in the right places made Shut Up & Kiss Me a real grrat page-turner! My first but won't be my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    I have not finished this yet but am well over half way through a

    I have not finished this yet but am well over half way through and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I don't want it to end.

    It is your typical romance novel but the mystery has me glued to the pages and the comedy has me laughing out loud.

    I highly recommend it for just a plain old enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Really good read

    I coyld not stop laughing. One part of the book had me in tears, i laughed so hard. I read that same part a few times and each time. I laughed even harder. Didn't want the book to end must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    This was a really great read. Hilariously funny and sexy. I love

    This was a really great read. Hilariously funny and sexy. I loved the romance between Sky and Shala a lot, probably because I actually liked them as characters. They're well developed and endearing. The rest of the cast was decent, but I found them and their problems to be distracting from the main plot. For me, it made for busy reading and generally lowered the quality and pace of the book. Another complaint I had was the massive amount of mistakes (at least in my iBooks copy). The end was unsatisfying as well, but I would and will read this again. Definitely a keeper. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Very good

    756 pages of fun and laugh out loud stories. Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Loved it

    I could not put the book down it had a little of every thing muder, sexy men ...oh and it made me laugh... great book ;p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Cute

    not quite what i was expecting but a good story, i would read other books by the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    nice

    everythikng ur looking for it a book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Very good book

    The characters are engaging. The story is interesting and well told. There is a lot of romance, humor and action. My only issue is that the ending was anticlimactic. I was expecting more. Despite that, I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    This book is genious

    I think she has a eye for wirting and i absolutley love this book i highly recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Funny, sexy and serious all in one book

    This was the first Christie Craig book that I have read. It definitely will not be the last. I had no idea it would be funny and serious. Christie Craig is very talented.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Good read!

    Good free read worth the time! Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Pretty Good

    The author had a nice story to tell, which would have been just as good without the sex scenes. Please don't confuse romance with sex. You can do better than that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Liked

    Very good mystery romance. Also some laugh out loud scenes. Adult content.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5