Customer Reviews for

Si-cology 1: Tales and Wisdom from Duck Dynasty's Favorite Uncle

Average Rating 4.5
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(148)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Si-cology is a witty warm collection of crazy stories about fant

Si-cology is a witty warm collection of crazy stories about fantastic adventures. Loved this book!

posted by DoreenR1 on September 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended-very enjoyable!

Great book to read. Kept me laughing throughout book. Brought back memories about my younger years and the crazy things we did as kids. Some chapters very emotional and you see Si's human side and his interest for family values.

posted by 5647003 on October 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Everyone needs to read about Si - cute book!

    Nice to know that Si has a family who he loves dearly and a faith that is true and meaningful. Thanks Si for your years of service to our country.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Jpw

    Typical si

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Awesome

    Really great book about Si's life. I enjoyed reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Loved this book.  It made me see a different side of Si.

    Loved this book.  It made me see a different side of Si.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Bri

    So funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Lol

    You look into his eyes, ad you know there ain't any college education there. XD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Uncle Si

    It is a very good book. I really enjoyed it. He is a funny man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Savion Singleton 11/21/13 Mr. Ribay Independent Re

    Savion Singleton 11/21/13
    Mr. Ribay Independent Reading Project

    Si-cology 1:Tales & Wisdom From Duck Dynasty’s Favorite Uncle is an autobiography written by Si Robertson and Mark Schlaback. It is filled with comedy also with drama. At certain times he would tell the truth and other times you would have to figure out if he was lying or not. He tells us stories about growing and what he been through.
    The book was interesting and very exciting. It was fun seeing how life was when Si Robertson was a baby until now. He also told jokes to make us as the reader glued to every page and every word because you did not want to miss on what he said. Although the book was interesting to read they also had disappointments. I did not like that we had to figure out whether he was lying on parts of the stories.
    Other than that miner problem the book was a d good book. I would recommend you reading Si-cology 1: Tales and wisdoms From Duck Dynasties Favorite Uncle. The interesting Stories he told kept me reading the book and waiting to see what was going to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Love it

    You have to read this book, if you don't love, obriveation (SY)than who do you love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Typical Uncle Si!

    The book is a little corny, but overall, it is pretty good read. It is definitely a light read, but some of the things that the Robertson family believes in are evident this book. It is filled with the normal Duck Dynasty mantra of Faith, Family, and Ducks. I really enjoyed it, and am reading Phil's Book, "Happy, Happy, Happy," right now. I like Phil's book better because I believe it is a little more well written but I still recommend Si's book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Nate the great

    Awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    If you are a Duck Dyansty Fan Must Read

    Enjoyable insights to the "Real" Uncle Si

    Fun, easy read that brings an entirely different perspective to the person and his "zanyness" (read COMPLIMENT).
    Howard Press publications really bring out the best.

    I have also read Happy, Happy,Happy by Phil, and Willie and Kory's book which brings quite the trilogy to light.

    Amazing how the series has brought so many people together to review each episode, whether you are a preppy, yuppie, Redneck, Dr., Lawyer or just good folks, everyone will enjoy the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Check it out!

    How faith, family, and ducks shaped Uncle Si's life. The real Uncle Si off camera.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Makes me care for the Robinson family even more

    Si's book is a great read. He tells you about his life - the good, bad and ugly. You learn about his wife and children and his strong faith. Love him and the family even more after reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Friend loved it for her birthday gift.

    My friend said she liked it because it is a book of stories so she can pick it up and read a little at a time. She is very busy and likes it because it can be read this way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Like having iced tea with Si

    Reading this book was a little like having a conversation with Uncle Si. Kudos to Mark Schlabach for putting together Si stories in some logical sequence. If you are looking for great American literature - move on. If you are looking for an entertaining and lighthearted read and enjoy Uncle Si on the show, then this is your book. It was a quick read and very heart warming and entertaining overall. I enjoyed reading the back story for Uncle Si quite a bit especially since his immediate family isn't featured on the show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    I want this book soooooooooooooooo badly!!! I will buy it.

    Im gonna buy it(hopefuly!!) , but is it clean????????
    Answer to dj awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Fans of Duck Dynasty will enjoy

    I enjoyed getting a peek into the life of Si before Duck Dynasty. There was a lot of talk about his time in Vietnam but i was suprised that i never felt bored. Of course there is plenty of the funny side of Si we see on tv.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1