Customer Reviews for

Sideways Stories from Wayside School: Adapted for the Stage by John Olive

Average Rating 3.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I love them!

My teacher reads them to me!
...and i love it ! Our whole class laughed. The book was torn.
She told us that she read it many years in the past.
Me and my friends liked them so much, we got them out of
the library. I finshed mine in three days! I just LOVE them!
(Im 7)...
My teacher reads them to me!
...and i love it ! Our whole class laughed. The book was torn.
She told us that she read it many years in the past.
Me and my friends liked them so much, we got them out of
the library. I finshed mine in three days! I just LOVE them!
(Im 7)

posted by Anonymous on March 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Beware NOOK book buyers

This is not the NOOK book. It is a play based on the book.

posted by iowamary on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I love them!

    My teacher reads them to me!
    ...and i love it ! Our whole class laughed. The book was torn.
    She told us that she read it many years in the past.
    Me and my friends liked them so much, we got them out of
    the library. I finshed mine in three days! I just LOVE them!
    (Im 7)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    THIS BOOK WAS SO HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just loved this book! I read it 14 times! My favorite part was when Sammy arrived in Mrs. Jewels class. He was hiding underneath several filthy smelly raincoats. Mrs. Jewels removed each coat until she found that Sammy was a dead rat! What was funny was that Sammy started saying mean but funny stuff to the other children and started laughing. He declared that the children and Mrs. Jewels were dirty rotten pigs! I laughed so hard when I read this book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Thats it

    Book was short and crazy but i loved it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    I din I dont no why its turning white

    I jusr dont

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    What they have

    They have a play of it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Love it so much !!!!!!!!!

    As some pepole read they don't know what is the plot. I'm in 4th and my baby brother is only 9 weeks. We both love it that I will tell my teacher to read it with us. I am going to tell my 3rd grade teacher to read it to her class. I hope you love it as much as we do. As u read you will fall in love with this book. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    I looooove this book

    I love this book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Oh my gosh!

    I loved these books growing up!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I like the play

    Its written like a play because the oringinal book is to long do you want a book thts like 200pages because i sure as hell dont want to€€[{}]¿¿?:;+()$%&#@
    TMI

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    :-)

    I thought this was a great book. I think it is for all ages. Everyone who has read it that i know loved it. I highly recommend this book for kids and teachers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Best book ever

    I love wayside school

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Parker@Bl oomer

    Pdsjfjiskdidosfb ddkf kdkspskd dllk ks cuf jdncbv bc xjdkb xdb b jbn kbx d bxx bnc jbjj xjxnd cxbhj."xjjx xjdjdjd sis ddhb dbdjks sjjbb zba zdjjd d d vhdhdh d dhdhd vchdbffxgjd fjfbbd bbfhfb hbjg f ffjkdjkkfeuew uugfkfjgjghhjghss. xndjdkeddjddjjdnbbbb njjkdjjdjjjjjdj,jjkdjfffkjjjh fkikjdjfifdjfue. ujjjjfjf djf f bd h dvc f vfjd bxkb h bhd j b hjfjrkdkldj jd fhd fhfbf f f f fbhjf jdjfgf fgbfbfhfhff ccfrhfhfjhfhfhr gfh htbgfffbfbf brf f f f f f ffbjf cfbc b hfb cj jchj b j k jsj .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Awesome

    I have loved this book since I was a kid and I bought it because not a lot of people in my family read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    YOU SHOULD LOVE WAYSIDE SCHOOL!

    Gogogo!Go read it!!!!!!!!Once youve started...all you gotta do is gogogogogogogo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    XOX,Shaindy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Trash

    Geuses whatday vit is Hump day

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    GUESS

    Guess what day it is *hint, not wednesday*~kori

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    B

    :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Great book

    Hilarious funny. You will not be able to stop laughing. It is very funny if you judge it on the people in your classroom and decie if one charecter is alike to you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Really Funniest book i read

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Myah

    I need a nook bff

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2