Customer Reviews for

Sidney Sheldon's After the Darkness

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow, this is a great book. So engrossing I can't put it down.

    It's true that I really am enjoying this book. I am almost to the end but couldn't wait to write the review. I rely on reviews to choose my books to read so I wanted my review to be available if others are doing the same. For many years I read the other Sydney Sheldon books. They are from many years past.... so this was nostalgic for me to read. Check out his Rage of Angels which was really great. I found that Tilly Bagshawe has done a great job and I hope that many more continue to come out.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2010

    Another Great book by Sidney Sheldon

    I have been longing for a good book and this was it!! I read it in one weekend - couldn't put it down. It kept my attention throughout the entire book, with a surprise ending I did not see coming.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    If you like Sidney Sheldon you'll love this!

    Ms. Bagshawe has done a wonderful job of continuing Sidney Sheldon's stories. The writing style sounds just as if Sidney Sheldon was writing this. The story is mezmerizing. A definite page turner. The ending will surprise you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    highly recommended

    This was an excellent read. Suspenseful and surprises. Hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    Highly Recommend

    It's a book I could not put down,there was a surprise in every page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    Oh no you didn't!!

    This book is great! The storyline moves at a very quick pace. I found myself trying to read faster and faster to see how it was going to end...and in the end, you will find yourself saying..."Oh no you didn't!!!" What a great weaving of storyline about money, it's evils, families and their loyalties, growing up and never giving up. Without giving away the ending, I would say Grace wins in the end. I know some might not agree, but she wins where it matters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2010

    GREAT BOOK

    GREAT BOOK CANNOT PUT IT DOWN!!! DON'T CARE WHAT OTHERS THINK ABOUT THE WRITING STYLE, SHE'S DONE A GREAT JOB!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    an entertaining over the top of the Empire State Building tale

    To the shock and dismay of her family, Manhattan socialite Grace Knowles marries legendary hedge fund manager Lenny Brookstein. Her family objects to her wedding Lenny because the groom is as old her parents.

    Still the couple seems happy together until Lenny's hedge fund Quorum, up until recently the top performer ever, lose $75 billion. Lenny does not appear shaken about the downturn as if nothing went wrong. However, when he goes sailing off Nantucket, he fails to come home. The police arrest Grace accusing her of securities fraud. Grace escapes leading to NYPD Detective Mitch Connors trying to find her. As she tries to prove her innocence, Lenny's body is found and Mitch helps the allegedly felonious socialite.

    The second Sheldon thriller first (see Sidney Sheldon's Mistress of the Game) is an entertaining over the top of the Empire State Building tale starring a wealthy woman with only socialite skills turning into superhero. Fast-paced from the moment Lenny fails to come home, fans will enjoy After the Darkness as long as you suspend belief by leaving your credibility meter in the drawer as Grace proves to be a retaliatory superwoman.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Another classic. Twists and turns, love that aspect of not knowing what to expect. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Thanks Tilly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    What a great story line! I stayed up late to finish it.

    What a great story line! I stayed up late to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Without a doubt would recommend

    This book is no different than the rest of Mr. Sheldons books; you will not put it down. One of the greatest author of all times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Recommend highly

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    Excellent book! The author writes almost as well as Sidnely She

    Excellent book! The author writes almost as well as Sidnely Sheldon which is high praise. Took two days to complete it and was sorry to see it end. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    highly recomended!

    very good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    I JUST FINISHED THIS BOOK & LOVED LOVED LOVED IT/ IT WAS

    I JUST FINISHED THIS BOOK & LOVED LOVED LOVED IT/ IT WAS A PAGE TURNER ALL THE WAY TO THE END/ I TO THINK SHE DID A WONDERFUL JOB WRITING THIS BOOK/ IT IS VERY FAST PACED & I COULD NOT TURN THE PAGES FAST ENOUGH/ YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK TRUST ME / GO FOR IT U WILL NOT BE SORRY/ HAPPY READING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Added to my fave list...couldnt put it down...great story telling...!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Get a grip people

    First things frist. Sidney Sheldon is not a woman. Stop calling him she or Ms. Sheldon. Second, he died years ago. He did not write this book. This author took his old novel n rewrote them. Duh yeah, this book does sound just like If Tomorrow Comes. This book may be good but it is not Sidney Sheldon. He's no longer with us. Read Master of the Game, The Other Side of Midnight, If Tomorrow Comes and Rage of Angels. Those are the true Sidney Sheldon classics. Best book he himself ever written. They were wrtten over 2 decades ago but are the best novels ever of all time. Will only give this book 1 star for effort.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    predictable

    even tho I guessed what was going to happen it was inresting to see how this was going to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6