Customer Reviews for

Sidney Sheldon's The Tides of Memory

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Thank you for one last story

Sidney Sheldon was my favorite author. This book reminded me of how much his spinning tales intrigued me. Like a gift from afar! Thank you!

posted by 5963531 on April 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

MPo

Excellent, no, but it does keep you reading. I would give it 3 1/2 MPo

posted by MaPo on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Thank you for one last story

    Sidney Sheldon was my favorite author. This book reminded me of how much his spinning tales intrigued me. Like a gift from afar! Thank you!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    MPo

    Excellent, no, but it does keep you reading. I would give it 3 1/2 MPo

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The author has written a masterpiece. This is a great thriller f

    The author has written a masterpiece. This is a great thriller from start to finish.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    A Good Read

    I have always enjoyed Sidney Sheldon's books and this is no exception. Tilly Bagshawe has been able to capture his style of writing and I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great book!!!!!

    An almost true writing like Sidney Sheldon would write. Twists and turns and you will never guess the end. Highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    A mystery cum thriller that continues to puzzle to the very en



    A mystery cum thriller that continues to puzzle to the very end. Sheldon's characters cover all the bases: youthful love and exuberance, power, privelege and class, deceit, jealousy, and hatred all on two sides of the Atlantic. Most of the story takes place in England revolving around Alexia De Vere, wife of artistocrat Teddy De Vere who has been appionted to the powerful office of home secretary. What secrets is she hiding that could destroy everything.

    A good read that keeps you attention to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Slightly less than...

    Less than thrilling, maybe? Something is missing in this suspense / mystery. I kept reading it, so it was readable, but nothing special.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Ok

    I would have gave it five stars if it wasn't so back & forth. Good story line though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    The book was pretty good until the end, which is unbelievable.  

    The book was pretty good until the end, which is unbelievable.  I know it is fiction, but most other authors at least get their judicial facts correct.  SS Would have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Wonderful!!!!!!!!

    OMG!!!!!!!!!! I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    i loved it

    very suspenseful.....builds you up the a wild ending.....Sheldon books live on

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Bunnie

    U live in Murrieta,CA

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    great story

    Can't give 5 stars. Was a great story but the beginning was a little hard to follow. I like to read crime and mystery novels because I don't care for the detailed "bed" descriptions and this could have DEFINITELY done without that in this book. I skipped over and didn't lose any part of the plot by doing so. Why do authors do that? Plot was great loved to hate the main character. Did seem to leave one part unanswered or forgotten maybe. Last half of book was a page turner stayed up way to late to finish did guess the ending though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    A good read!

    As a lover of all Sidney Sheldon books, I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this one written by Tilly Bagshawe. I must say I wasn't disappointed! All the aspects I had come to expect from Sidney were there - intrigue, mystery, sex, thrills and lots of twists and turns. Glad someone is willing to carry on the legacy left by Sheldon - let's hope Tilly continues to give us more to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    High praise for this wonderful thriller set against the world of

    High praise for this wonderful thriller set against the world of politics. The writing is top notch and totally addictive. The story unfolds at the perfect pace to keep you turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    enjoyed

    This book kept my attention. I enjoyed the story and plot. It is not the same as Sheldon but I loved reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    WOW!!!!!!

    For years i have been waiting for a good story, like the ones
    Sidney Sheldon wrote , this is one.
    This book is that good,I would have it a 10 but you only have 5tars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2