Customer Reviews for

The Siege (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

FUNAMINAL

This book is incredibal!!!!! The whole series is incredibal!! I LOVE the part were Soren and the Chaw of Caws try to escape St. Aegolius Acadomy for Orphaned Owls is exselerating!There is soooo much drama and sespens,you can't put it down. This is a seires where when yo...
This book is incredibal!!!!! The whole series is incredibal!! I LOVE the part were Soren and the Chaw of Caws try to escape St. Aegolius Acadomy for Orphaned Owls is exselerating!There is soooo much drama and sespens,you can't put it down. This is a seires where when your mom tells you to go to bed,you stay up and read anyway.I'D LOVE TO SEE THIS SEIRES MADE IN TO A MOVIE!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 1, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fhw

Clawstar are you there

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    FUNAMINAL

    This book is incredibal!!!!! The whole series is incredibal!! I LOVE the part were Soren and the Chaw of Caws try to escape St. Aegolius Acadomy for Orphaned Owls is exselerating!There is soooo much drama and sespens,you can't put it down. This is a seires where when your mom tells you to go to bed,you stay up and read anyway.I'D LOVE TO SEE THIS SEIRES MADE IN TO A MOVIE!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    The owls of Ga’hoole are in danger from the pure ones ye

    The owls of Ga’hoole are in danger from the pure ones yet again as they plan an attack on the great tree of Ga’hoole. The noble reign of owls living there take on the enemy at full force using new means of weapons in the way of snares and nets. All owls are put on duty as net watchers. The elite owls use nets made of vines to ensnare the enemy mid flight.
    They bring back weapons and formations used when the northern kingdoms were at war. But the pure ones are led by Soren’s evil brother, Cludd, who soon figures out what is claming so many owls. Much to the guardians disadvantage the pure ones out number them ten to one and are storming the shores of their island.
    I would recommend this book for animal fantasy and adventure lovers because for one thing it is about animals and what they do. In addition to that it is extraordinarily made into a fantasy piece. There is a sense of adventure as the owls battle each other for Ga’hool and as the “chaw of chaws” fights side by side with others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    CLICK HERE

    My 333,001 children love it when i read it to them in our reading room in our 123 story house. Kids, never have 333,001 children. Tp costs a ton for over 100

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    The owls of Ga’hoole are in danger from

    The owls of Ga’hoole are in danger from the pure ones yet again as they plan an attack on the great tree of Ga’hoole. The noble reign of owls living there take on the enemy at full force using new means of weapons in the means of snares and nets. All owls are put on duty as net watchers. The elite owls use nets made of vines to ensnare the enemy mid flight.
    They bring back weapons and formations used when the northern kingdoms were at war. But the pure ones are led by Soren’s evil brother Cludd who soon figures out what is claming so many owls. Much to the guardians disadvantage the pure ones out number them ten to one and are storming the shores of their island.
    I would recommend this book for animal fantasy and adventure lovers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is so bad!!! The worst!!!

    This book is the worst book I have ever read. It is ridiculiously boring, theres one fight, and it's written badly. I was mad at my self for read ing this book. Don't read ant of the guardians of gahoole books!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm a merrcat,LISEN TO ME!!!!!!

    Read this book!!!It's a very good thing to have.It a book for any time,anywhere!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2004

    Awesome Book!!!!!

    This book was the best book I have ever read!! This is a book that you just can't put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    AWESOME

    I read it in two days! I liked in the back there was a intro to the next book The Shattering

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    The Siege is the best!

    This was my favorite Guardians of Ga'Hoole book. The story was great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    ~Must read this one~

    suspense and suspition hanging in the air!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2004

    The Greatest Series Ever!

    I love this series. It is my Favorite! this book teaches you about the many tatics that the owls ues for defense. My favorite book in this series is the Siege. It has a lot of action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2004

    Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So far, I think this is the best book of the series. I think that it's awesome how they meet up with their old friend, who they thought died. Also, this book is filled with discoveries and suspense. This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2004

    This is the best book EVER!!!

    I loved this book I check every day to if it was it the store. A war starts between the Guardians and The Pure Ones. The band goes on a trip to a place Soren and Gylfie have dreaded since they left it. The best Ga'Hoole book I've read so far it was definitly worth the wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2004

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!

    Tensions erupt in the owl kingdom when the forces of evil wage war against the protectors of good. Enraged by his clash with Soren and driven by an all-consuming desire for power, Kludd and his group, the Pure Ones, launch an attack upon the Great Ga'Hoole Tree. The noble owls who live there must fight fiercely to protect their resources and defend their honor. Meanwhile, Soren is called upon by the elders of the great tree to lead a mission back to the one place he thought he'd never see again- St. Aegolius Academey for Orphaned Owls. He and his crew will have to enter St. Aggies as spies, then leave unnoticed once their work is done. Soren escaped the rocky confines of St. Aggies once. If peace is to be restored, he must do it again. I think this book is one of the best in the series so far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Hi

    I love this book and i hope u read it to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Griffin Feathers- 41

    Griffin charged. She sprinted towards the telkhines holding her friends captive without a second thought. JP would be fine. She was so fixed on saving them, she didn't even question how or why JP had followed them. Then she was upon them. Griffin struggled to keep Tide and the gryphon in check. If she let them control her, her friends would die. She stabbed the first telkhine in the back, releasing Susie. Together, Susie and she attavked the other telkhines. Only when Cater and Jack were free, too, did she realize that the hellhound had dissappeared. She cursed in Ancient Greek, scanning the graveyard. Her rage began to boil. 'No...' she told herself,'you can't loose control. Stay. Focused.' So she focused on JP. He was sneaking up to the grave marker. Suddenly, a hellhound saw him and bound forward. Griffin was about to tell Jack ro shoot it when JP thrust up his hand and the hellhound was swalowed into the earth. He ran, his Stygian iron dagger drawn. As he neared the stone, the sky rumbled and black lightning flashed nearby. 'Hurry!' Griffin silently urged him,'Nyx has almost consumed all of Aphrodite's power!' JP glanced at her face and seemed to understand. He reached the stone, stepping into the open—monsters mobbed him—and swept his dagger down on the dragon with the ruby eyes. There was a blast of light, and Griffin was knocked to the ground. Through the blinding light and harsh ringing sound, Griffin heard Aphrodite's voice call out, "Cover your eyes, heroes!" Griffin closed her eyes quickly and felt a searing heat wash over her. She blacked out for a few seconds, and when she opened her eyes (after the spots had cleared), she saw Aphrodite dressed in a lovely red satin dress. She was standing beside the stone, where the dragon lay, cleaved in two. JP lay beside her, and he rose and put a hand to his head. She rose, too, and looed around. She—her heart stopped—she only saw Jack. "Where-where are Susie—and Carter." Aphrodite looked at her with true pity in her eyes, "I told you to close your eyes, my dear. And I cannot dissrupt a prophecy. The Fates willed it so." Griffin's heart filled with dread and the line in the prophecy ran through her mind. "...'Two shall be lost to the endless flame...' the flame of love..." she spoke her thought aloud, her voice hoarse. Aphrodite nodded, confirming her fears. Griffin thought she would just die then and there. Gone...they were....gone. Jack lay on the ground, moving feebly. But Griffin didn't notice him. Her rage boiled up, spilling over out of her control. She felt her form ripple, her conscious become one with the gryphon's. And she didn't resist. She took a menacing step towards Aphrodite, who simply stood there, watching her advance. Griffin flexed her claws, whipping her tail. Suddenly, a shape appeared in front of her. The gryphon's view broadened and saw Jack poised a few feet ahead of her. She shrieked at him; he didn't move. She took another step orward. He didn't falter. Griffin let out another shriek and leaped on him...
    ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
    MUHAHAHAHAHHAAHA!!!!! Eh, we might make it to part 44 or so. The last line of the prophecy is yet to be fulfilled, along with the second to last. Next part at book 5. -NRM
    ()>>>>>{}===================>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    This book is amazing

    Best book ever. It even inspired me to write my own book about nature and the circle of life.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    The Siege is a wonderful, exciting thrilling book ,the fourth bo

    The Siege is a wonderful, exciting thrilling book ,the fourth book of the series Guardians of GA’Hoole. In the Owl Kingdoms Soren and Gylfie go back to the dreaded St. Aggie’s with Twilight, Digger, Rudy, Otulissa, and Martin as they discover terrifying secrets. Not only St. Aggie’s, but of something even more dangerous is going to attack the Great Tree. I think that this was a great book, and I recommend this to anyone who read the first three books. If you haven’t read the first three, then I suggest you read them in order, or else the book will be very confusing.

    Emily.K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    I love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Honestly, this is my favorite book in the series. Kludd is one of my favorites, in the movie, that is. In the books, Soren will always be my favorite and so will Gylfie. - Sylveon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Sexy gylfie

    Tell gylfie that whoever she is that she is sexier than hell
    P.S i want to have tongue sex with her!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12